Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "Geology Hydrology and Meteorology"Results: 8
Produced by the American Geological Institute, this is a comprehensive geosciences database containing millions of  bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world. Journals are reviewed for indexing in the GeoRef database as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations in diverse fields such as geochemistry, soils, paleontology, economic geology, palynology, and applied geophysics. Includes GeoRef in Process content.
Full text access to a collection of high impact geosciences journals. Individual figures and images are searched and may be downloaded. ON TRIAL until March 15, 2020: GeoScience World ebooks from 11 publishers including the AAPG, GSA, SEPM, and the University of Wyoming will be available in full text through GeoScience World.  Journals include AAPG Bulletin, American Mineralogist, Bulletin of the Seismological Society of America, Economic Geology, Geochemical Perspectives, Journal of Environmental & Engineering Geophysics, Journal of Foraminiferal Research, Rocky Mountain Geology, and the Vadose Zone Journal.
JoVE is both a journal, Journal of Visualized Experiments, and a database, JoVE Science Education Database, of filmed experiments, published (peer-reviewed) in video format to make visible the subtle, intricate techniques involved in research. Subjects covered include biology, neurosciences, medicine, bioengineering, engineering, genetics, cancer research, immunology and infection, chemistry, psychology, behavioral science, environment, developmental biology, biochemistry, psychology, and clinical skills JoVE journal articles are indexed in PubMed Central.
An extensive collection of reference eBook titles in science and engineering. Books cover subjects from nanotechnology to power systems to aerospace engineering to soil mechanics. Content includes data handbooks, encyclopedias, dictionaries, monographs, conference proceedings and datasets. Many of the reference works are embedded with Knovel's productivity tools for data analysis. The tools include the Materials Search to find material and property information, and the Visual and Interactive Search of the NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology) pure compounds database.
Publisher site for the Nature Publishing Group. Auraria Library subscriptions include Nature, Scientific American, Nature Reviews and Research journals, and the NPG Academic & Society Journals from 1997 on.
ScienceDirect, aka SciVerse ScienceDirect, contains journal articles and e-books in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. SciVerse Scopus is not available, please use Web of Science. Opposite click & save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, personal web space, or a flash drive. Do not email yourself a link.
The National Geologic Map Database contains digital copies of recent and historic geologic maps of the United States and its territories from over 60 publishers including the USGS, state geological surveys, other governmental agencies, societies, universities and private sector publishers. Features include an advanced search, stratigraphic charts and guidelines, an index of geologic terms, information about current geologic mapping projects, and MapView, a map-based visual browsing interface.
Database from the U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) water data (stream flow, ground water levels and water quality), publications, and maps, as well as to recent water projects and events.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.