The Auraria Library resumed limited in-person services. For additional information and updates, please visit the Safe Return Plan and Library Hours pages.

Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "Physics and Astronomy"Results: 15
Full text access to all the AIP (American Institute of Physics) journals including Applied Physics Letters, Journal of Applied Physics, and the Journal of Chemical Physics.
Annual compilations of critical review articles in the biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences fields. Some date back 60 years and more so are useful for the recent history of science. Indexed in Start My Research.
arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.
Online version of Engineering Index. Citations and summaries to journal articles, technical papers, conference proceedings and papers in all engineering disciplines. Updated weekly.
Tool to search the journals published by Elsevier for those best suited for publishing your scientific article. The journal’s Aims and Scope are provided for further guidance.
Engineering Village offers resources in the applied science and engineering fields. It provides access to Compendex (ex-Engineering Index) and INSPEC. Note: Works with Chrome or Firefox.
The major database that indexes scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings in the fields of physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computing and control, and information technology. Includes abstracts. Updated weekly.
Full text article access to all Institute of Physics (IOP) and their publishing partners' journals. This includes journals in the fields of atomic and molecular physics, physics education, environment and energy, instrumentation and measurement, materials, mathematics and computation, optics and photonics, particle and nuclear physics, and plasmas. These are the partner organizations: American Astronomical Society, Astro Ltd, Astronomical Society of the Pacific, Bureau International des Poids et Mesures, Chinese Astronomical Society and National Astronomical Observatories, Chinese Institute of Electronics and the Institute of Semiconductors, Chinese Physical Society, Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft, European Physical Society, Hefei Institutes of Physical Science, Chinese Academy of Sciences (CASHIPS), Institute of Physics and Engineering in Medicine, International Atomic Energy Agency, International School for Advanced Studies (SISSA), The Japan Society of Applied Physics, The Japan Society of Fluid Mechanics, London Mathematical Society, Sinopec Geophysical Research Institute, Society for Radiological Protection, Turpion, Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology.
Authoritative and reliable information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. The Merck Index* Online offers the same information as the print edition in a searchable full text database. It also contains historic records not available in the print edition.
Publisher site for the Nature Publishing Group. Auraria Library subscriptions include Nature, Scientific American, Nature Reviews and Research journals, and the NPG Academic & Society Journals from 1997 on.
Optics InfoBase is the Optical Society of America's full text repository of both current and past volumes of all its journals including Journal of Lightwave Technology, Journal of Near Infrared Spectroscopy, and no longer published journals such as Journal of Display Technology. It also contains recent proceedings from OSA conferences such as Optics for Solar Energy, and Laser Applications to Chemical, Security and Environmental Analysis. Create a personal account to access the OSA Communities connecting with other scholars in the field.
An archive of the publications (PROLA) of the American Physical Society (APS). The library subscribes to Physical Review A - E, Physical Review Letters, Physical Review Special Topics, and Reviews of Modern Physics.
Provides full text access to high impact scholarly journals in the fields of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. Auraria Library has access rights to most of the journals in the database.
ScienceDirect, aka SciVerse ScienceDirect, contains journal articles and e-books in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. SciVerse Scopus is not available, please use Web of Science. Opposite click & save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, personal web space, or a flash drive. Do not email yourself a link.
Full text access to the SPIE Ebooks, journals, and proceedings, covering the subject areas of optics, photonics, and imaging as they apply to astronomy, biomedical devices, defense & security, remote sensing, semiconductors, bioinformatics, and solar & alternative energy.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7! (Holidays excluded.)

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • What Help is Available?
    Please visit our Safe Return page for the latest updates about what services are currently available.

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library and provides in-person help by answering questions about the Library, Campus, or three Institutions. This service also loans anatomical items, technology items (such as phone charges and calculators), plus course reserves, or textbooks, for some classes. Please visit the Safe Return page for information about when this service will be available.

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment. We can help you out via Zoom or over the phone. Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use our 24/7 chat service.

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.