Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "Veterinary Science"Results: 5
Covers edited scholarly output (from journal articles to case studies to memoirs) and includes the Biological Sciences, Animal Behavior Abstracts, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases. Useful for comprehensive literature reviews, as it includes specialized, editorial-controlled resources.
Provides full text of high-impact bioscience research journals published by small societies and non-commercial publishers. Journals focus on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
Index to professional literature in nursing and allied health fields including veterinary technology, medical imaging and therapies. Limited to 20 simultaneous users shared with CSU and UNC.
JoVE is both a journal, Journal of Visualized Experiments, and a database, JoVE Science Education Database, of filmed experiments, published (peer-reviewed) in video format to make visible the subtle, intricate techniques involved in research. Subjects covered include biology, neurosciences, medicine, bioengineering, engineering, genetics, cancer research, immunology and infection, chemistry, psychology, behavioral science, environment, developmental biology, biochemistry, psychology, and clinical skills JoVE journal articles are indexed in PubMed Central.
Medline is the research-oriented medical and health indexing and abstracting service from the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Medline records are indexed with NLM's Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) using these subject headings adds accuracy to a search. See also: PubMed (US National Library of Medicine) Medline is the primary component of PubMed. MEDLINEplus (US National Library of Medicine) This is the consumer help version (also available in Spanish).

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.