The Auraria Library resumed limited in-person services. For additional information and updates, please visit the Safe Return Plan and Library Hours pages.

Close Menu

Databases list

All databases related to - "Gale Cengage"Results: 31
A searchable collection of full text facsimiles of 19th-century newspapers from across the nation, chronicling American culture, daily life, and events. A handful of Colorado newspapers are part of this database, including The Rocky Mountain News from 1873 to 1898.
PowerSearch the Gale Databases. News and peer-reviewed periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology and many general interest topics. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations. 
Index, with abstracts and much full text, to journal and magazine articles in most fields.
This collection includes unique and short-lived magazines as well as better-known titles with long runs. Topics cover a broad spectrum including agriculture, anthropology, art, archaeology, education, family life, fashion, industrialization, literature, medicine, music, photography, politics, religion, science, sport and temperance.  Series 6, supplied by Gale publishers, complements the content in parts 1-5 of this series, supplied by Ebsco publishers. Please see separate entry for parts 1-5: American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection Series 1-5.
This collection supports the study of gender and sexuality and contains materials related to LGBTQ history and activism, cultural studies, psychology, health, political science, policy studies, and other related areas of research.
Auraria Library owns two of the "Archives Unbound" collections which were digitized from microfilm collections. Japanese-American Relocation Camp Newspapers: Perspectives on Day-to-Day Life documents daily life in the forced U.S. internment camps. Overland Journeys: Travels in the West, 1800-1880 presents writings and images representing the arduous travels of an estimated half a million settlers who crossed the U.S. West on trails spanning the time of the earliest wagon trains to the building of the transcontinental railroad in 1869.
Use the Gale Business Collection to research companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete. Includes summaries and full text from business and trade journals, industry newsletters, newspapers, market research studies, news releases, and investment and brokerage firm reports. This collection replaces PROMT, Business Index ASAP, Business & Company ASAP, and General Business File.
Presents full text profiles, including histories, chronologies, civil claims, financial data and rankings, of US and international firms; articles from business journals, newsletters, and the business sections in newspapers; selected investment reports from Investext; industry overviews; and industry trade associations. Formerly called Business and Company Resource Center.
Business Insights Global contains full case studies, analytical tools, and in-depth statistical data in global industry research reports for specific industries within specific countries. Use it to compare global economies, and companies and industries and personalize interactive live charts of economic and business indicators.
Index to articles and reviews, many articles available on line, on computer-related topics.
A bio-bibliographical guide to current writers in all fields. Provides complete biographical and bibliographical references for authors worldwide.
Written by academic specialists, the signed and original articles in this resource range from 100-word definitions to 7,000-word essays. Topics range from specific places, incidents, and institutions to broadly sweeping concepts, covering all aspects of American history and daily life including sports, diplomacy, labor, art, economics, wars, institutions, legends, places, scandals, Acts of Congress, cultural icons, government agencies and much more. Illustrations and maps are also included.
The Dictionary of Literary Biography (DLB) provides full-text access to critical and biographical essays on British and American authors from all eras and genres. Entries also include listings of the author's most important writings and citations to writings about the author. Browse individual volumes in DLB's main, documentary and yearbook series online.
Gale eBooks (previously Gale Virtual Reference Library) is a database of scholarly multidisciplinary encyclopedias and specialized reference sources. A multitude of topic areas are covered, including: Biography, Biology/Life Sciences, Business, Career Overviews, Chemistry, College Data, Communication, Country Overviews, Criminal Justice, Drug-Use, Earth Science/Environment, Education, Film, Law, Literature, Health and Medical Topics, Multi-Cultural Studies, Psychology, Politics, Popular Culture, Religion, Science and Technology, Social Issues, Social Sciences, U.S. and World History. Browse the Gale eBooks Title List to view the specific titles that comprise the collection.
An index to thousands of local, national, and international newspapers. Some content is full text; some citation only. This collection provides access to full text newspapers and allows searching for current and archived news by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or etc. Previously known as National Newspaper Index (NNI).
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full text articles, many with images.
Index to general magazines, newspapers and reference sources, with many articles available online. A good source for popular culture, sports, etc.
Index to magazines and journals in the health and related fields, many articles available online. Provides access to the full-text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the personal health information sources in the Health Reference Center.
Index to medical reference materials, magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, a drug finder, directories, and government information. Includes Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine, and health videos from Healthology, Inc., pamphlets and health-related articles from general interest publications.
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications on the economic and cultural aspects of tourism and travel, including both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries. NOTE: Full-text travel guides from Fodor's are also available in this database!

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7! (Holidays excluded.)

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • What Help is Available?
    Please visit our Safe Return page for the latest updates about what services are currently available.

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library and provides in-person help by answering questions about the Library, Campus, or three Institutions. This service also loans anatomical items, technology items (such as phone charges and calculators), plus course reserves, or textbooks, for some classes. Please visit the Safe Return page for information about when this service will be available.

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment. We can help you out via Zoom or over the phone. Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use our 24/7 chat service.

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.