A multidisciplinary database that provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations from scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Includes AGRICOLA, TOXLINE and Conference Papers Index. Previously known as Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management.
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection Series 1-4. Series 1 (1691-1820) includes works imported by the colonists, to later titles published on American soil; Series 2 (1821-1837) represents the Jacksonian Democracy era in history; Series 3 (1838-1852) reveals a rapidly growing nation; and Series 4 (1853-1865) focuses on the Civil War. Each series also contains news of daily life and broad subject matter, including writings on science, literature, medicine, agriculture, women's fashion, family life, entertainment, politics, and religion.
Covers edited scholarly output and includes the Biological Sciences, Animal Behavior Abstracts, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases. Useful for comprehensive literature reviews, as it includes specialized, editorial-controlled resources.
Global Commodities provides visual, manuscript and printed materials from key libraries, companies and trade organizations around the world. These original sources record the history of fifteen major commodities (Chocolate, Coffee, Cotton, Fur, Opium, Oil, Porcelain, Silver and Gold, Spices, Sugar, Tea, Timber, Tobacco, Wheat, Wine, and Spirits) that have changed the world.
The PLANTS Database provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories. It includes names, plant symbols, checklists, distributional data, species abstracts, characteristics, images, plant links, references, crop information, and automated tools.
The Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR) is the model organism database for the fully sequenced and intensively studied model plant Arabidopsis thaliana. Data in TAIR is derived in large part from manual curation of the Arabidopsis research literature and direct submissions from the research community.