Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library COVID-19 Information page.

Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "Architecture and Urban Planning"Results: 12
Full text plus abstracts/indexing of international peer-reviewed journals, exhibition reviews, trade publications, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Covers American, Latin American, Canadian, Asian. and other non-Western art. Good source of information on new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, feminist criticism, advertising art, archaeology, architecture, art history, film, humanities, industrial design, landscape architecture, marketing, motion pictures, photography, pottery, and sculpture. Search Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective at the same time.
Art Index Retrospective provides peer-reviewed journal articles, yearbooks, and museum bulletins covering fine, decorative and commercial art published between 1929 and 1984. It is an in-depth record of contemporary art history. Users can research leading English-language sources, plus others published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. Search Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective at the same time.
ARTstor is a digital library that contains hundreds of thousands of high-resolution images of art, architecture, and archaeological artifacts. Each image is accompanied by descriptive information. Access to ARTstor also offers our Auraria Campus Institutional Collections including ArchiVision (architecture) and JStor Forum, aka Shared Shelf aka the Auraria Digital Resources Collection (images created and shared by campus faculty).
Index to top-tier scholarly and professional American and international journal articles on architecture and design. Covers subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. Seventy-five percent of the journals indexed here are not indexed in any other source.
The BuildingGreen database helps users research and identify environmentally sustainable materials and techniques for building and construction. Topics covered include sustainable materials, energy efficient appliances and equipment, building science, building & project types, the design process, and codes & certifications. To access the full site, including the quizzes and continuing education credits, you must create a personal profile using your school's email address, for example, ucdenver.edu, msudenver.edu, ccd.edu.
Regional and national summaries of HCP, SHA, CCA & CCAA are included in the different conservation plan and agreement reports.
The CU Digital Library, a collaborative project between the University of Colorado System and institutions of the Auraria Higher Education Campus, provides centralized access to locally created digital collections as well as additional resources for teaching, learning, and research. Collections include images, audio, and video files.
DAAI provides abstracts covering both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewelery, wood, metal smithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture.
Online 24/7 access to more than 100,000 educational films and 300,000 video clips covering a wide spectrum of subject disciplines. Most of these streaming videos are close-captioned and titles may be embedded or linked in syllabi, course management shells, or other online environments. Note this Problem: When saving the URL related to a Films on Demand video or video segment, save the URL in the box marked Record URL which appears when you choose “Share,” below the video screen image. Unlike other streaming services, you cannot save the URL at the top of the video's web page. That URL quickly expires, so don't use that one
Covers peer-reviewed and trade publications on all aspects of human impact on the environment. Topics covered include global warming, green architecture and construction, transportation, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
MADCAD provides full text access to numerous building codes and standards, including the International Building Code, International Energy Conservation Code, International Fire Code, and more. MADCAD offers chat help from staff members with extensive knowledge of building codes.
This database is the online equivalent of a materials library. Users select qualities that they require in a material; Material ConneXion identifies substances with those qualities. It provides access to information and images of building materials. Material ConneXion may be helpful for designers of many disciplines - industrial, furniture, packaging, graphics, fashion, interior design, landscape architecture, and transportation. Product descriptions are written by engineers and designers from various disciplines and the content is continuously updated. Emphasis on sustainability and green products and materials.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 303-848-8444. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.