The Auraria Library resumed limited in-person services. For additional information and updates, please visit the Safe Return Plan and Library Hours pages.

Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "Book Reviews"Results: 11
PowerSearch the Gale Databases. News and peer-reviewed periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology and many general interest topics. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations. 
Contains full text of thousands of publications, many peer reviewed. Multidisciplinary, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations.
Supplies citations to more than a quarter of million reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction English-language books published in magazines, newspapers, scholarly journals, and books. Includes an excerpt of each review.
Search for children's literature based on reader's age, grade, language, author, subject, interest level, reading level, genre, and many other data points. Includes an extensive collection of reviews and entries for award entries dating back to 1922. Users can register for MyCLDC and build, save, revisit and share - saved searches, lists and bibliographies. Graduates retain access through the first year! Users can register for MyCLDC and build, save, revisit and share - saved searches, lists and bibliographies. Graduates retain access through the first year!
EconLit with Full Text provides indexing and abstracts of journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews in all fields of economics and full text for nearly 600 periodicals.
Literary Criticism Online (LCO) contains full text critical literary commentary from several well-known resources: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, and Shakespearean Literature Criticism. LCO also links to Gale Literary Index, an index to additional literary compendiums.
The New York Review of Books (NYRB) is a highly-regarded bi-weekly literary and critical publication which publishes essays on current topics, lengthy reviews by and about major authors, and original poetry. Reviews and writings cover both fiction and non-fiction books and also encompass the performing arts, including music, theater, dance, and film. NYRB embraces the discussion of books as an indispensable literary activity.
A reader's advisory database for book recommendations. Identify books for specific age groups or find books by subject, title or award.
Book recommendations specifically for younger readers. It helps children find books that are just right for their reading level and interests.
This is a fully searchable archive of the full text of TLS (Times Literary Supplement) from the first issue to five years before the current year. Founded in 1902, TLS has a reputation for fine writing, literary discoveries, and insightful literary and cultural debate. Influential writers and critics of the 20th and 21st centuries have contributed to TLS, ranging from T.S. Eliot, Henry James, and Virginia Woolf, to A.N. Wilson, Seamus Heaney, and Christopher Hitchens. TLS encompasses all areas of the humanities and social sciences. In addition to reviews of worldwide writings, films, and theatre and music performances, it includes letters, poems and articles.
Provides over 129,000 annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and published or produced between 1960 and the present. Coverage extends to more than 120 languages and represents every country in North America, South America, and Europe, and nearly every country in Asia, Africa, and Australasia.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7! (Holidays excluded.)

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • What Help is Available?
    Please visit our Safe Return page for the latest updates about what services are currently available.

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library and provides in-person help by answering questions about the Library, Campus, or three Institutions. This service also loans anatomical items, technology items (such as phone charges and calculators), plus course reserves, or textbooks, for some classes. Please visit the Safe Return page for information about when this service will be available.

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment. We can help you out via Zoom or over the phone. Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use our 24/7 chat service.

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.