Search for Databases by Keyword
Provides comprehensive and updated information on China's economic development at national, provincial, city, county, and industrial levels, which include the following databases: (1) Monthly Statistics - provides the monthly macroeconomic statistics at national, provincial and city levels from 1998 to current; (2) National Statistics - provides statistical data of China from 1949 to current; (3) Provincial Statistics -provides the statistical data of all provinces from 1949 to current; (4) City Statistics - provides yearly statistics of prefecture and county level cities from 1996; (5) County Statistics - provides the yearly county statistics from 1997; (6) Industrial Statistics - provides monthly and yearly statistics by industries from 1999.
Learn societal and cultural details of hundreds of nations through country-specific reports. With maps, data, photos and videos local experts document details of each country's customs, traditions, religion, and daily life including such aspects as typical greetings, marriage customs, foods eaten, music and holidays celebrated. Less detailed reports are supplied for the U.S. States and Canadian Provinces. Build your own comparison tables and graphs about international cultures.
Gateway to global development information on international development issues, policy, practice and research. Editorially selected content from over 7,500 development organizations, the focus is on materials which are of strategic, policy or practical interest for development practitioners. The database includes country profiles as well as subject-focused guides.
EMIS, Emerging Market Information Service, presents news, industry information, company profiles, reports, and financial data, closing price quotes, macroeconomic statistics and forecasts, and legal and political news from emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, and Central and Eastern Europe including the Baltic States and Russia. Searches can be narrowed to resources in English though they include many articles in over a dozen languages. New Dashboard allows you to see the latest news by country, company news, industry reports and company reports, and to go directly to an industry. On campus link to EMIS..
Use International Historical Statistics to find economic, financial, and social statistics for worldwide countries and territories, often spanning centuries and beginning as early as 1750. Find data for Africa, the Americas, Asia, Europe, and Oceania including countries whose borders have changed. Within each region are chapters on population demographics, vital statistics, labor force, agriculture, industry, external trade, transport & communications, finance, prices, education, and national accounts. Statistical tables can be downloaded as PDF or Excel files with the ability to merge tables and edit text.
Information about countries from sources including the statistical agencies of US and foreign governments, multinational organizations, the United Nations, the World Health Organization, the World Bank, UNESCO, OECD, and others. Useful for cross-country comparisons. Most of the content is open access, with the exception of a few fee-based services for premium subscribers. Auraria Library provides access only to the free content.
National accounts of approximatel 200 UN member countries. The System of National Accounts (SNA) consists of a coherent, consistent and integrated set of macroeconomic accounts, balance sheets and tables based on a set of internationally agreed concepts, definitions, classifications and accounting rules.
The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development Factbook contains economic, environmental and social statistics for the OECD countries (mostly European) using over 100 different economic indicators.