The Auraria Library resumed limited in-person services. For additional information and updates, please visit the Safe Return Plan and Library Hours pages.

Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "Criminal Justice"Results: 13
Provides easy to read reports on important contemporary and historic “hot topics.”  Each report includes a pro/con review of the issue.

A wide range of topics are covered, from social and political issues to environment, health, education, crime, climate change, public policy, and science and technology. Reports often include a chronology, contacts and maps and graphs. The resources used are fully cited and often available to read.
Citations, summaries and/or full text of U.S. & international journal articles, books, dissertations, papers, and government and other reports, on many criminal justice topics. Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
Contains more than 100,000 previously classified and unavailable U.S. Government documents containing information on critical world events, foreign relations, and U.S. policy writings from post-World War II through the 21st century. Diverse contents include presidential directives, memos, briefing papers, White House communications, email, confidential letters and more. There are also glossaries, chronologies, bibliographies, overviews, and photographs.
Access more than 100,000 educational films and 300,000 video clips covering a wide spectrum of subject disciplines. Most streaming videos are close-captioned and titles may be embedded or linked in syllabi, course management systems, and other materials. Note: To link to a video or video segment, click on "Share" under the video you are watching and then click on the Embed/Link tab. Copy the URL in the Record URL box. Do NOT copy the URL in the web browser, as that URL expires quickly. 
HeinOnline Academic is a government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and the US Congressional Serial Set, 2600+ scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law, and U.S. Supreme Court cases, powered by Fastcase Premium. This resource also provides access to special collections on Criminal Justice, Executive Privilege, History, Foreign Relations, Religion and the Law, Women and the Law, American Indian Law, Civil Rights and Social Justice, COVID-19 in America, GAO Reports and Comptroller General Decisions, the Electoral College, and a special collection on Impeachment.
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) maintains and provides access to an archive of social science data for research and instruction, and offers training in quantitative methods to facilitate effective data use.  Need help with ICPSR data?
The LIRC offers tools and detailed "how-to" instructions to independently address a wide-range of legal issues. It contains hundreds of full text legal publications and thousands of legal forms (searchable by various subject areas, such as Adoption, Bankruptcy, Name Changes, etc.).
Article citations and summaries for law-related topics from law reviews and journals. Some documents available online.
Database containing summaries of more than 150,000 criminal justice publications, including Federal, State, and Local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research. This site ONLY searches the Abstracts database. There are some articles online. For the online collection, go to the advanced website search of the NCJRS Virtual Library.
Search NCJRS' Justice Information Center web site and the web sites of the agencies of the U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs and the While House Office of National Drug Control Policy. Full text.
Index to public policy, social policy, and social science documents from journals, books, government publications and other resources.
Major indexing and abstracting database covering psychology, social work, educational psychology, and related disciplines.
WestLaw is a collection of law-related resources. It includes important analytical sources, such as Am Jur 2d and the ALR's, as well as law reviews and journals. Primary Law Sources are also included, such as the United States Code Annotated (USCA or US Code), Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), and the Federal Register, as well as state statutes and regulations, and all federal and state cases.  Note:  Previously known as WestlawNext.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7! (Holidays excluded.)

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • What Help is Available?
    Please visit our Safe Return page for the latest updates about what services are currently available.

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library and provides in-person help by answering questions about the Library, Campus, or three Institutions. This service also loans anatomical items, technology items (such as phone charges and calculators), plus course reserves, or textbooks, for some classes. Please visit the Safe Return page for information about when this service will be available.

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment. We can help you out via Zoom or over the phone. Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use our 24/7 chat service.

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.