Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "Economics"Results: 20
Business Insights Global contains full case studies, analytical tools, and in-depth statistical data in global industry research reports for specific industries within specific countries. Use it to compare global economies, and companies and industries and personalize interactive live charts of economic and business indicators.
Business Source Premier supplies access to thousands of regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications, on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. There is full text coverage for a high percentage of the titles. Includes embedded full page images for many of the full text journals. Also has country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and the Icon Group.
Community Facts (The Piton Foundation) provides detailed and current information about Denver's 77 neighborhoods and the 7-County Denver Metro Region. It includes data, maps and graphs about each neighborhood's population, housing, economic and education characteristics, and the health and safety of its residents.
EconLit with Full Text provides indexing and abstracts of journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews in all fields of economics and full text for nearly 600 periodicals.
This is a list of commonly cited national monthly and quarterly economic indicators. Includes but not limited to Indicator Release Schedule; Construction; Governments; International Trade; Manufacturing; Retail Trade; Services; Wholesale Trade.
Gateway to global development information on international development issues, policy, practice and research. Editorially selected content from over 7,500 development organizations, the focus is on materials which are of strategic, policy or practical interest for development practitioners. The database includes country profiles as well as subject-focused guides.
Tool to search the journals published by Elsevier for those best suited for publishing your scientific article. The journal’s Aims and Scope are provided for further guidance.
European Commission data and forecasts on the European Union as a whole or on separate countries within the Union. Eurostat relies on each country to send in their data, so it is sometimes incomplete. The site includes the Eurostat Yearbook.
Access more than 100,000 educational films and 300,000 video clips covering a wide spectrum of subject disciplines. Most streaming videos are close-captioned and titles may be embedded or linked in syllabi, course management systems, and other materials. Note: To link to a video or video segment, click on "Share" under the video you are watching and then click on the Embed/Link tab. Copy the URL in the Record URL box. Do NOT copy the URL in the web browser, as that URL expires quickly. 
An open archive of economic statistical publications and data, including an image library of economic statistical publications and the data extracted from those publications. Each data point is linked to its source publication. Use in connection with data contained in FRED (Federal Reserve Economic Data) and ALFRED (Archival Federal Reserve Data). The ability to retrieve series presented in preliminary, revised, and final releases provides a powerful tool in recreating and evaluating previous economic research and policy. Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
Global Commodities provides visual, manuscript and printed materials from key libraries, companies and trade organizations around the world. These original sources record the history of fifteen major commodities (Chocolate, Coffee, Cotton, Fur, Opium, Oil, Porcelain, Silver and Gold, Spices, Sugar, Tea, Timber, Tobacco, Wheat, Wine, and Spirits) that have changed the world.
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) maintains and provides access to an archive of social science data for research and instruction, and offers training in quantitative methods to facilitate effective data use.  Need help with ICPSR data?
Use International Historical Statistics to find economic, financial, and social statistics for worldwide countries and territories, often spanning centuries and beginning as early as 1750. Find data for Africa, the Americas, Asia, Europe, and Oceania including countries whose borders have changed. Within each region are chapters on population demographics, vital statistics, labor force, agriculture, industry, external trade, transport & communications, finance, prices, education, and national accounts. Statistical tables can be downloaded as PDF or Excel files with the ability to merge tables and edit text.
A large collection of full-text interdisciplinary scholarly journals and books, with journal content, often extending to the first volume of a periodical. Auraria Library supplies access to these JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences; Life Sciences, Biological Sciences; Sustainability; and the Health & General Sciences Collection.
Offers access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of investments, including stocks, mutual funds, closed-end funds, and exchange-traded funds.
This database from the Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development provides access to the core data for OECD countries and selected non-member countries. Covers historical and current information on: country profiles, gross domestic product (GDP), goverment debt, labor/labour market, economic indicators, consumer price indexes (CPI), foreign aid, agriculture, health expenditure, education, population, trade, productivity, energy, environment.
Gives access to Ebooks covering a variety of business and management topics. Auraria Library has purchased access to full text of titles published to OHO in the September, 2009 and the May, 2010 and the September, 2010 updates. All handbooks, except those with a closed padlock icon next to the title, are available full text.
ScienceDirect, aka SciVerse ScienceDirect, contains journal articles and e-books in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. SciVerse Scopus is not available, please use Web of Science. Opposite click & save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, personal web space, or a flash drive. Do not email yourself a link.
Full text of the Eastern edition of WSJ from 1984 to the present. Current paper issues are housed with 1st Floor Journals.
Annual economic and financial survey compiled by the International Monetary Fund. Presents analysis and projection of economic developments at the global level, in major country groups, and in many individual countries. Index to publications.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7! (Holidays excluded.)

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • What Help is Available?
    Please visit our Auraria Library COVID-19 Updates for the latest updates about what services are currently available.

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library and provides in-person help by answering questions about the Library, Campus, or three Institutions. This service also loans anatomical items, technology items (such as phone charges and calculators), plus course reserves, or textbooks, for some classes. Please visit the Auraria Library COVID-19 Updates for information about when this service will be available.

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment. We can help you out via Zoom or over the phone. Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use our 24/7 chat service.

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.