Search for Databases by Keyword
"CLCD is an extensive collection of full text reviews of children's literature (books, multimedia and audio books). There are entries for national, state, and international award entries dating back to 1922. Also included are author and illustrator links. Search by keyword, author, title and subject; filter by reading level, age, grade and interest level; and then view, sort and distribute the results. Search for children's literature based on reader's age, grade, language, author, interest level, reading level, genre, and many other data points. Includes an extensive collection of reviews and entries for award entries dating back to 1922." Users can register for MyCLDC and build, save, revisit and share - saved searches, lists and bibliographies. Graduates retain access through the first year!
Community Facts (The Piton Foundation) provides detailed and current information about Denver's 77 neighborhoods and the 7-County Denver Metro Region. It includes data, maps and graphs about each neighborhood's population, housing, economic and education characteristics, and the health and safety of its residents.
Access book titles via keyword or phrase searching, or by using a form to indicate reading level, genre, language, historical period, gender of the protagonist, and ethnicity of the protagonist, among other elements. Books listed have been recognized with awards ranging from the Caldecott Award to ALA Notable Books for Children.
Leading education database with the full-text of more than 500 journals as well as indexing more than 1,000 journals. Subjects covered include adult education, multicultural / ethnic education, school administration, teacher evaluation, teaching methods, and literacy. Formerly known as Education Abstracts Full Text and as Education Index.
Abstracts and full text of journal articles and non-journal literature (aka ERIC documents or ED documents) selected by the Educational Resources Information Center using the EBSCO interface. Future additions to the EBSCO collection may include audio and video materials.
Designed for students in elementary school, middle school, and high school as it includes appropriate and reliable grade level articles from leading magazines and reference works. Since this resource is available in many Colorado schools, it will also be helpful to teachers and preservice teachers in the state. It also includes a Curriculum Standards module which can help teachers correlate content quickly and easily to Common Core, state- or Canadian province-specific curriculum standards.
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) maintains and provides access to an archive of social science data for research and instruction, and offers training in quantitative methods to facilitate effective data use. Auraria campus users (faculty, staff, students) must register for a personal ICPSR account from an on-campus, networked computer (or a VPN connection) to be able to download data.
Includes peer-reviewed international journal articles, dissertations, talks, presentations, and conference papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to educational technology and e-learning. Previously named EdITLib.
Database of test preparation resources for basic and academic skills and career advancement. Content is divided into centers: Adult Learning, Career, School, College Preparation, College, Recursos Para Hispanohablantes, Popular Software Skills, and Job & Career Accelerator. Includes practice tests for: Accuplacer, ACT, advanced placement, ASVAB, civil service, college preparation, EMS, ESL, firefighter, GED, GRE, law enforcement, LSAT, MCAT, military, NCLEX-RN, PRAXIS, real estate, SAT, teacher certification, TOEFL, nursing exams, US citizenship, and more. Registration is required to use this program.
Useful for high school and community college level research, this database provides full text for over 500 general interest publications, pamphlets, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an image collection of 116,000 photos, maps and flags.
Designed primarily for middle- and junior high school audiences, this database contains full text for more than 150 popular magazines, and provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 200 magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator. Full text is also available for thousands of biographies, historical essays and pamphlets and primary source documents. Also included: Essential Documents in American History, 116,000 images (photos, maps and flags), and 96,600 biographies.
Content is vetted to assure appropriate viewing for younger audiences and so some content in the Higher Ed collection is not in the K-12 collection. To assist K-12 teachers, this collection may be searched by State and Common Core educational standards.
Primary Search provides Indexing and full text for popular magazines on many topics and pamphlets for elementary school research. It includes the third edition of the American Heritage Children's Dictionary, the Encyclopedia of Animals for info on the nature and habitat of familiar animals, and a large image collection of photographs, maps, and flags.
ScienceDirect, aka SciVerse ScienceDirect, contains journal articles and e-books in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. SciVerse Scopus is not available, please use Web of Science. Opposite click & save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, personal web space, or a flash drive. Do not email yourself a link.