Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "Film and Television"Results: 10
Provides access to bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full text articles published in ACM journals, transactions and conference proceedings since the founding of ACM in 1947, together with selected works published by affiliated organizations.
This regularly updated bulletin lists employment, internship, and summer job opportunities in theater, music, visual and fine arts, and related fields.
Covers film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews from journals and books. Also, includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present, and thousands of images from the MPTV Image Archive.
Kanopy offers videos ranging from documentaries and educational programming, worldwide, on a wealth of topics, to silent and foreign feature films. Distributors include The Teaching Company, Criterion Collection, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, Green Planet Films, and others. If you find a needed video through the Kanopy collection that is not already owned or leased by Auraria Library a short request form will appear for you to fill out and submit.  A collection development librarian will review the request and approved videos will typically be available in two business days.  
Literary Criticism Online (LCO) contains full text critical literary commentary from several well-known resources: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Literature Criticism and Short Story Criticism. LCO also links to Gale Literary Index, an index to additional literary compendiums.
Music Index covers international music periodicals and covers all styles and genres of music. It focuses on peer-reviewed publications, and also cites book reviews, obituaries, new periodicals, as well as news and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry.
A Repository of Foundation-Sponsored Reports. Provides a searchable database of annotated links to electronic versions of reports and issue briefs created by or with arts foundation resources in the U.S.
Use RILM to discover writings on music from a variety of resources, including journals, essay collections, dissertations, books, reference materials. Coverage includes diverse topics ranging from hip hop to Handel, from ethnomusicology to music therapy, and from elementary music education to advanced music theory.
ScienceDirect, aka SciVerse ScienceDirect, contains journal articles and e-books in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. SciVerse Scopus is not available, please use Web of Science. Opposite click & save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, personal web space, or a flash drive. Do not email yourself a link.
Swank Digital Campus provides streaming access to feature films licensed by Auraria library. These films may only be viewed through the Swank Digital Campus platform.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.