Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "International Business"Results: 19
Provides access to thousands of full text reports covering 53 Asian Pacific countries on a variety of business, government, economic, and social issues.
Business Insights Global contains full case studies, analytical tools, and in-depth statistical data in global industry research reports for specific industries within specific countries. Use it to compare global economies, and companies and industries and personalize interactive live charts of economic and business indicators.
Business Source Premier supplies access to thousands of regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications, on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. There is full text coverage for a high percentage of the titles. Includes embedded full page images for many of the full text journals. Also has country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and the Icon Group.
Full text of approximately 135 scholarly journals that Auraria Library subscribes to. Updates daily. You must place a check in front of 'full text' in the "Limit availability to" section to retrieve full-text of the article.
Provides full-text access to journals in management, human resources, information management, library and information services, marketing, operations management, production management, and training and education. Also includes engineering journals.
EMIS, Emerging Market Information Service, presents news, industry information, company profiles, reports, and financial data, closing price quotes, macroeconomic statistics and forecasts, and legal and political news from emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, and Central and Eastern Europe including the Baltic States and Russia. Searches can be narrowed to resources in English though they include many articles in over a dozen languages. New Dashboard allows you to see the latest news by country, company news, industry reports and company reports, and to go directly to an industry. On campus link to EMIS..
European Commission data and forecasts on the European Union as a whole or on separate countries within the Union. Eurostat relies on each country to send in their data, so it is sometimes incomplete. The site includes the Eurostat Yearbook.
Use International Historical Statistics to find economic, financial, and social statistics for worldwide countries and territories, often spanning centuries and beginning as early as 1750. Find data for Africa, the Americas, Asia, Europe, and Oceania including countries whose borders have changed. Within each region are chapters on population demographics, vital statistics, labor force, agriculture, industry, external trade, transport & communications, finance, prices, education, and national accounts. Statistical tables can be downloaded as PDF or Excel files with the ability to merge tables and edit text.
Offers access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of investments, including stocks, mutual funds, closed-end funds, and exchange-traded funds.
Information about countries from sources including the statistical agencies of US and foreign governments, multinational organizations, the United Nations, the World Health Organization, the World Bank, UNESCO, OECD, and others.  Useful for cross-country comparisons.  Most of the content is open access, with the exception of a few fee-based services for premium subscribers.  Auraria Library provides access only to the free content.
National accounts of approximatel 200 UN member countries. The System of National Accounts (SNA) consists of a coherent, consistent and integrated set of macroeconomic accounts, balance sheets and tables based on a set of internationally agreed concepts, definitions, classifications and accounting rules.
Includes full text articles from U.S. and international newspaper resources; legal information, including federal and state cases, laws, and regulations; landmark cases; patent searching; law review articles, and international cases and laws; company information, including market and industry information; and biographical articles. Online tutorials for this new name and interface for Nexis Uni are available to help you search. Previously named LexisNexis Academic. Online tutorials to help you search.Note: Some users have reported that their Advanced Options drop down looks distorted, i.e., stretched out to the right and beyond the boundary of the Advanced Options box. This problem will be addressed if you clear your browser cache and close and re-open your browser.
The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development Factbook contains economic, environmental and social statistics for the OECD countries (mostly European) using over 100 different economic indicators.
This database from the Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development provides access to the core data for OECD countries and selected non-member countries. Covers historical and current information on: country profiles, gross domestic product (GDP), goverment debt, labor/labour market, economic indicators, consumer price indexes (CPI), foreign aid, agriculture, health expenditure, education, population, trade, productivity, energy, environment.
Index to public policy, social policy, and social science documents from journals, books, government publications and other resources.
Euromonitor's online market research tool, formerly called GMID or Global Market Information Database, monitors economic trends and gives strategic analysis, market size, and market share for numerous products across key countries. Passport includes demographic, psychographic, economic and marketing reports, and statistics, which are comparable across countries. It provides country profiles that include economic news and emerging sectors, and integrated data sets that provide historical trends and forecasting numbers. Datasets may be downloaded to Excel.
A search engine for media opportunities and marketing information, that offers rates and contact data for national and/or international magazines, digital media, newspapers, television, radio, direct marketing, and out-of-home businesses; as well as demographic and lifestyle information for counties and metropolitan areas in the U.S.(through Claritas 360).
Provides professional research and recommendations on well over 1000 stocks, as well as weekly updates on financial markets, recommended portfolios, securities developments, and special topical reports. Note: Requires Firefox or Chrome browser. Popups, JavaScript and cookies must be allowed.
Annual economic and financial survey compiled by the International Monetary Fund. Presents analysis and projection of economic developments at the global level, in major country groups, and in many individual countries. Index to publications.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.