The Auraria Library resumed limited in-person services. For additional information and updates, please visit the Safe Return Plan and Library Hours pages.

Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "Law and Paralegal"Results: 24
Cannabis NewsBank: Research Edition is a resource for users seeking information related to the cannabis and hemp industries. Its searchable database features current and historical news and information from more than 12,000 sources, including over three million cannabis and hemp related reports, documents, audiovisual sources, and articles. This tool features content from prominent cannabis and hemp industry publications as well as in-depth local coverage from every state in the United States, Canada, and countries across the globe. Publications include High Times, Cannabis Law Report, Emerald Magazine, and dozens of other popular and industrial cannabis journals.
Full text federal and state tax information including cases, regulations, and rulings.
Provides primary tax documents and secondary analysis for federal, state and local taxation, estate planning, pensions and benefits, international taxation and payroll deduction from RIA and WG&L publications. You must register for a personal account from an on-campus computer (or a VPN connection) before you can access folders or receive email alerts of news and journals.
A platform for the Wolters Kluwer online resources "Labor Arbitration" and "Labor Relations". It is also a source for accounting and taxation information via CCH Intelliconnect.
Provides easy to read reports on important contemporary and historic “hot topics.”  Each report includes a pro/con review of the issue.

A wide range of topics are covered, from social and political issues to environment, health, education, crime, climate change, public policy, and science and technology. Reports often include a chronology, contacts and maps and graphs. The resources used are fully cited and often available to read.
Citations, summaries and/or full text of U.S. & international journal articles, books, dissertations, papers, and government and other reports, on many criminal justice topics. Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
This database brings together essential periodicals, compiled legislative histories, Congressional Research Service reports, Congressional hearings, United States Supreme Court briefs, monographs, and other related materials on the topic of regulating firearms in the United States.
HeinOnline Academic is a government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and the US Congressional Serial Set, 2600+ scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law, and U.S. Supreme Court cases, powered by Fastcase Premium. This resource also provides access to special collections on Criminal Justice, Executive Privilege, History, Foreign Relations, Religion and the Law, Women and the Law, American Indian Law, Civil Rights and Social Justice, COVID-19 in America, GAO Reports and Comptroller General Decisions, the Electoral College, and a special collection on Impeachment.
This resource provides access to 3,200+ titles and more than 1.3 million pages relating to American Indian Law, including Native American treaties, treaty related publications, federal case law, tribal codes, constitutions, jurisprudence, scholarly articles, and books and pamphlets.
Policy, strategy, and presidential documents; theses and other reports from the U.S. Department of Homeland Security.
Human Rights Studies Online is a research database providing comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more than thirty additional subjects.
The Indigenous Law Portal (ILP), created by the Law Library of Congress and LLMC Digital, provides access to North American (United States, Canada, Mexico) and Central American (Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama) indigenous legal materials. The portal has grown to include over 1,100 Tribes and links to 4,500+ external websites.
The LIRC offers tools and detailed "how-to" instructions to independently address a wide-range of legal issues. It contains hundreds of full text legal publications and thousands of legal forms (searchable by various subject areas, such as Adoption, Bankruptcy, Name Changes, etc.).
Article citations and summaries for law-related topics from law reviews and journals. Some documents available online.
MADCAD provides full text access to numerous building codes and standards, including the International Building Code, International Energy Conservation Code, International Fire Code, and more. MADCAD offers chat help from staff members with extensive knowledge of building codes.
Database containing summaries of more than 150,000 criminal justice publications, including Federal, State, and Local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research. This site ONLY searches the Abstracts database. There are some articles online. For the online collection, go to the advanced website search of the NCJRS Virtual Library.
Search NCJRS' Justice Information Center web site and the web sites of the agencies of the U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs and the While House Office of National Drug Control Policy. Full text.
Includes full text articles from U.S. and international newspaper resources; legal information, including federal and state cases, laws, and regulations; landmark cases; patent searching; law review articles, and international cases and laws; company information, including market and industry information; and biographical articles. Online tutorials for this new name and interface for Nexis Uni are available to help you search. Previously named LexisNexis Academic. Online tutorials to help you search. Note: Some users have reported that their Advanced Options drop down looks distorted, i.e., stretched out to the right and beyond the boundary of the Advanced Options box. This problem will be addressed if you clear your browser cache and close and re-open your browser.
Index to public policy, social policy, and social science documents from journals, books, government publications and other resources.
This collection brings together essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. Includes cases into the 20th century, because long after slavery was ended, there were still court cases based on issues emanating from slavery. Includes pamphlets and books, as well as English-language legal commentary on slavery published before 1920, including many essays and articles in obscure, hard-to-find journals in the United States and elsewhere. Also included is word searchable access to all Congressional debates from the Continental Congress to 1880. Many modern histories of slavery are also included. Within this library is a section containing all modern law review articles on the subject. This collection will continue to grow, not only from new scholarship but also from historical material that is discovered and added to the collection.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7! (Holidays excluded.)

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • What Help is Available?
    Please visit our Safe Return page for the latest updates about what services are currently available.

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library and provides in-person help by answering questions about the Library, Campus, or three Institutions. This service also loans anatomical items, technology items (such as phone charges and calculators), plus course reserves, or textbooks, for some classes. Please visit the Safe Return page for information about when this service will be available.

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment. We can help you out via Zoom or over the phone. Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use our 24/7 chat service.

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.