The Auraria Library resumed limited in-person services starting Aug. 17th. For additional information, please visit the Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "Library Science"Results: 11
Search for children's literature based on reader's age, grade, language, author, subject, interest level, reading level, genre, and many other data points. Includes an extensive collection of reviews and entries for award entries dating back to 1922. Users can register for MyCLDC and build, save, revisit and share - saved searches, lists and bibliographies. Graduates retain access through the first year! Users can register for MyCLDC and build, save, revisit and share - saved searches, lists and bibliographies. Graduates retain access through the first year!
Access book titles via keyword or phrase searching, or by using a form to indicate reading level, genre, language, historical period, gender of the protagonist, and ethnicity of the protagonist, among other elements. Books listed have been recognized with awards ranging from the Caldecott Award to ALA Notable Books for Children.
Open access archive of preprints, postprints and other documents in the field of library and information science and related disciplines.
Provides full-text access to journals in management, human resources, information management, library and information services, marketing, operations management, production management, and training and education. Also includes engineering journals.
Provides full-text from over 170 journals as well as indexing and abstracts for over 400 journals in the library and information science field. Books, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, theses, and pamphlets are also indexed. Limited to one simultaneous user, please close your browser when finished.
Indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings about online information retrieval, information management, librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, etc.
A reader's advisory database for book recommendations. Identify books for specific age groups or find books by subject, title or award.
Book recommendations specifically for younger readers. It helps children find books that are just right for their reading level and interests.
Find biographical profiles of authors and illustrators of books for young people as well as illustrations, author photos, and citations for further research.
Database of multimedia resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K-12 environment. Includes Meet The Author videos, author interviews, book guides and lesson plans, book readings, lists of award-winning children's and young adult books.
Identifies active and defunct periodicals of all types, worldwide, and can be used to identify peer-reviewed publications, academic and journalistic writing outlets, and periodicals within subject areas. For information about the journals only. There is no linked access to Auraria Library content. To reach Auraria Library content search Skyline for the journal title.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7! (Holidays excluded.)

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • What Help is Available?
    Please visit our Safe Return page for the latest updates about what services are currently available.

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library and provides in-person help by answering questions about the Library, Campus, or three Institutions. This service also loans anatomical items, technology items (such as phone charges and calculators), plus course reserves, or textbooks, for some classes. Please visit the Safe Return page for information about when this service will be available.

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment. We can help you out via Zoom or over the phone. Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use our 24/7 chat service.

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.