Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "Multi Subject Databases"Results: 48
PowerSearch the Gale Databases. News and peer-reviewed periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology and many general interest topics. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations. 
Index, with abstracts and much full text, to journal and magazine articles in most fields.
Contains full text of thousands of publications, many peer reviewed. Multidisciplinary, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations.
Multidisciplinary streaming video collection which touches on virtually all curricular needs. Contents are continually growing and includes tens of thousands of videos from producers and distributors worldwide.
Includes thousands of full text local, regional, national and international newspapers, as well as newswires, blogs, and more. Has Colorado publications, including The Denver Post.
AJOL links to citations representing multi-disciplinary articles from journals published in Africa. Articles not in Auraria Library may be borrowed, if available, via Interlibrary Loan or purchased through this database.
The Annals series (approximately 30 volumes per year) provides multi-disciplinary perspectives on research in fields of current scientific interest.
Annual compilations of critical review articles in the biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences fields. Some date back 60 years and more so are useful for the recent history of science. Indexed in Start My Research.
Audiobooks in most subject categories. To download these audio books you must create and be logged into a free personal account and have specific software installed. Download directions.Note: Limited to one simultaneous user.
Britannica, and the resources bundled within the collection, supply topic overviews, biographies, word and concept definitions, a world atlas, historical timelines, quotations, illustrations, photos, videos, links to relevant articles and websites, primary sources, and the World Data Analyst, supplying customizable charts and tables of statistics on countries of the world. Users can suggest edits and additions to content. Note: Britannica ACADEMIC World Atlas is only available on campus. Check the end of each article for a Citation Exporter.
Cabell’s is designed to help researchers search, filter and compare journals when making decisions about where to publish, and to assist administrators in evaluating publication records. It supplies such information as difficulty of acceptance, type of peer review, time to publication, and metrics indicating journal quality.
American taxpayers fund the Congressional Research Service yet only a portion of their CRS Reports are released to the public. Through the cooperation of individuals and several academic institutions, CRS reports at UNT (University of North Texas) provides citizen access to public domain CRS Reports.
Provides easy to read reports on important contemporary and historic “hot topics.”  Each report includes a pro/con review of the issue.

A wide range of topics are covered, from social and political issues to environment, health, education, crime, climate change, public policy, and science and technology. Reports often include a chronology, contacts and maps and graphs. The resources used are fully cited and often available to read.
The Digital Commons Network presents scholarship from hundreds of universities and colleges, providing immediate full-text/open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work. This constantly growing collection represents thousands of disciplines and subject areas.
The DOAJ is an index to open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content. All subject areas and languages are covered.
Bibliographic citations to doctoral dissertations and masters theses from graduate schools and universities. Indexes from 1861 onward, provides abstracts from 1980 onward, and supplies 24-page previews from 1997 until the present. Includes full-text of the University of Colorado Systems dissertations on Dissertations & Theses @ University of Colorado System. Once you have identified the dissertation or thesis of interest, use the Interlibrary Loan link to borrow a copy.
This multi-subject database supplies hundreds of streaming video documentaries from such distributors as Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, Terra Nova Films, Fanlight, Kartemquin Films, Scorpion TV, National Film Board of Canada, and others, on topics in the sciences, social sciences, humanities, arts, and professional studies.
A cross-searchable EBSCO database covering a wide variety of subjects. The content is nearly all articles, but the EBSCO eBooks Collection is also included in the search.
Provides full-text access to journals in management, human resources, information management, library and information services, marketing, operations management, production management, and training and education. Also includes engineering journals.
Organize, manage, and cite your references. This basic version is free to Auraria Campus students, faculty, and staff. There is no software to install. For access after you graduate/leave Auraria, use your personal email when creating an account. First-time users must create a personal account through Web of Science. First time users: Login to Web of Science first, then register for a personal account. If you are already registered use the EndNote Basic link above for one year without refreshing your roaming privileges. If errors appear when trying to reach EndNote Basic try clearing your cache. Refresh roaming privileges by going to Web of science and signing in to Web of Science before opening EndNote Basic.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.