Search for Databases by Keyword
Online collection of videos (CTIV) available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Includes counseling sessions/demonstrations, consultations, interviews, lectures and presentations. Online transcripts and video clip-making tools are also provided.
Evidence-based, clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the point-of-care. Includes clinically-organized summaries thousands of topics. Ability to subscribe to the free newsletter, DynaMed Weekly Update.
The Test Collection at ETS (Educational Testing Service) is a database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices. Provides information on tests from the early 1900s to the present. The tests in this collection are from a variety of U.S. publishers and individual test authors. Foreign tests are also included in the collection, including some from Canada, Great Britain and Australia. How to search.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests In Print is a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments, containing information essential for a complete evaluation of test products. Tests in Print (TIP) is a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language, and includes test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
Nursing and Mental Health in Video is a Symptom Media Collection that features 2 to 22 minute long videos of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter – whether in a primary care setting, emergency room, medical, psychiatric or other. These essential visual examples, and case studies, allow nurses to better assess, diagnose, and manage mental health issues in patients. The videos demonstrate addiction and substance abuse, Alzheimer’s dementia, anxiety, bipolar, depression and schizophrenia behaviors among other subjects.
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Indexes literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations.
Provides access to the DSM-5 (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th edition) and the American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of a collection of psychiatric references, including books, textbooks, journals, and self-assessment tools.
Full-text multidisciplinary database of journals in the social and behavioral sciences, focusing on psychiatry & psychology and also including journals from the following disciplines: counseling, sociology & social work, medicine & health.
Provides access to streaming training videos in the field of counseling, psychotherapy, and addiction. The majority of the videos show leading practitioners conducting therapy and demonstrating clinical skills, along with pre- and post-discussions.
Provides access to thousands of psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments on a variety of subjects, as well as descriptive information about each test and its development and administration. Many (but not all) of the tests can be downloaded and used by researchers, and often contain scoring guides and instructions on how to use the test.
The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Data Archive (SAMHDA) is a resource that promotes the access and use of the nation's substance abuse and mental health data. SAMHDA provides public-use data files, file documentation, and access to restricted-use data files (to qualified researchers) to support a better understanding of this critical area of public health.
The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) is the agency within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services that leads public health efforts to advance the behavioral health of the nation. SAMHSA's mission is to reduce the impact of substance abuse and mental illness on America's communities. Provides access to SAMHSA publications, grants information, data files, and statistics.