The Auraria Library resumed limited in-person services. For additional information and updates, please visit the Safe Return Plan and Library Hours pages.

Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "Public Affairs"Results: 16
Cross-search primary source materials related to colonial America and the early Republic. Includes the papers of John Adams, Alexander Hamilton, John Jay, Thomas Jefferson, Dolley Madison, James Madison, Dolley Madison, John Marshall, George Washington, and others, as well as a Documentary History of the Ratification of the Constitution. Enter to see the collections available through Auraria Library.
American taxpayers fund the Congressional Research Service yet only a portion of their CRS Reports are released to the public. Through the cooperation of individuals and several academic institutions, CRS reports at UNT (University of North Texas) provides citizen access to public domain CRS Reports.
Provides easy to read reports on important contemporary and historic “hot topics.”  Each report includes a pro/con review of the issue.

A wide range of topics are covered, from social and political issues to environment, health, education, crime, climate change, public policy, and science and technology. Reports often include a chronology, contacts and maps and graphs. The resources used are fully cited and often available to read.
Citations, summaries and/or full text of U.S. & international journal articles, books, dissertations, papers, and government and other reports, on many criminal justice topics. Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
This database brings together essential periodicals, compiled legislative histories, Congressional Research Service reports, Congressional hearings, United States Supreme Court briefs, monographs, and other related materials on the topic of regulating firearms in the United States.
HeinOnline Academic is a government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and the US Congressional Serial Set, 2600+ scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law, and U.S. Supreme Court cases, powered by Fastcase Premium. This resource also provides access to special collections on Criminal Justice, Executive Privilege, History, Foreign Relations, Religion and the Law, Women and the Law, American Indian Law, Civil Rights and Social Justice, COVID-19 in America, GAO Reports and Comptroller General Decisions, the Electoral College, and a special collection on Impeachment.
Policy, strategy, and presidential documents; theses and other reports from the U.S. Department of Homeland Security.
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) maintains and provides access to an archive of social science data for research and instruction, and offers training in quantitative methods to facilitate effective data use.  Need help with ICPSR data?
A large collection of full-text interdisciplinary scholarly journals and books, with journal content, often extending to the first volume of a periodical. Auraria Library supplies access to these JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences; Life Sciences, Biological Sciences; Sustainability; and the Health & General Sciences Collection.
Links to descriptions of individual publication series which are produced at the Hazards Center.
The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development Factbook contains economic, environmental and social statistics for the OECD countries (mostly European) using over 100 different economic indicators.
Index to public policy, social policy, and social science documents from journals, books, government publications and other resources.
News and analysis about U.S. domestic & foreign policy, including coverage of election issues and candidates. Formerly called CQ Politics.
Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, association papers and reviews focused on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy and community development.
Virtually all topic areas are included in this large journal and book collection. Full-text is supplied for many titles. This database does not provide a "full text only" search therefore you will sometimes reach books and journals of which you cannot access the entire content. To find the full text, or a way to obtain the resource through the Auraria Library, please search for your book or journal in the Journal List or, for books, the Library catalog, Skyline.
Provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 750 core serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7! (Holidays excluded.)

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • What Help is Available?
    Please visit our Safe Return page for the latest updates about what services are currently available.

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library and provides in-person help by answering questions about the Library, Campus, or three Institutions. This service also loans anatomical items, technology items (such as phone charges and calculators), plus course reserves, or textbooks, for some classes. Please visit the Safe Return page for information about when this service will be available.

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment. We can help you out via Zoom or over the phone. Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use our 24/7 chat service.

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.