Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "Regional and Cultural Studies"Results: 5
Engineering Case Studies Online provides a single, comprehensive source for a wide range of video and text material focusing on engineering failures and successes. The collection contains quality documentaries, accident reports, experiments, visualizations, case studies, lectures and interviews from leading engineering institutions around the world. Content is growing but currently includes airline and train crashes, space program disasters, dam, bridge & tunnel collapses, oil spills, refinery & other chemical plant explosions and spills, nuclear plant and submarine disasters, and the September 11 attacks among others.
Environmental Issues online is a multi-disciplinary database including social sciences, the biological and earth sciences, the humanities, legal studies, and policy. It includes multimedia materials (text, archival, primary sources, video and audio) around key environmental challenges of the 20th and 21st centuries, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, energy pollution, conservation, agriculture, deforestation, consumption and waste issues, land issues and more. The comprehensive database is curated around specific environmental issues and events for student researchers and others to build a critical understanding of the relationship between people and the environment and explores them through comparative, historical, global, and interdisciplinary aspects.
Latindex es producto de la cooperacion de una red de instituciones que funcionan de manera coordinada para reunir y diseminar informacion bibliografica sobre las publicaciones cientificas seriadas producidas en la region. Latindex is an online regional Information system for scholarly journals from Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal.
This resource contains 250+ full-text plays representing the stories and creative energies of twentieth century American Indian and First Nation playwrights. Many of the plays are previously unpublished or difficult to find.
Provides digital access to over 8 million pages of primary source materials. Topics covered include World War II; women's studies; medieval and early modern studies; missionary work; literary studies; empire studies; business, economic, & labor history; and Japan, China, India, and Southeast Asia area studies.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7! (Holidays excluded.)

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • What Help is Available?
    Please visit our Auraria Library COVID-19 Updates for the latest updates about what services are currently available.

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library and provides in-person help by answering questions about the Library, Campus, or three Institutions. This service also loans anatomical items, technology items (such as phone charges and calculators), plus course reserves, or textbooks, for some classes. Please visit the Auraria Library COVID-19 Updates for information about when this service will be available.

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment. We can help you out via Zoom or over the phone. Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use our 24/7 chat service.

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.