Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "Religion"Results: 16
PowerSearch the Gale Databases. News and peer-reviewed periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology and many general interest topics. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations. 
Contains full text of thousands of publications, many peer reviewed. Multidisciplinary, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations.
America's Historical Imprints makes available, in digital format, every book, pamphlet, and broadside published in the American colonies or the United States between 1639 and 1800. Among the vast range of publications included are: advertisements, almanacs, bibles, catalogs, charters and by-laws, contracts, cookbooks, elegies, eulogies, laws, maps, narratives, novels, operas, plays, poems, primers, sermons, songs, speeches, textbooks, tracts, travelogues, and treaties. Based on Charles Evans' comprehensive American Bibliography, it includes the more than 37,000 works. Includes Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 and Early American Imprints, Series I: Supplement from the Library Company of Philadelphia, 1670-1800.
ARDA presents facts and data related to religions world-wide. From Pennsylvania State University.
Contains substantial downloadable essays with chronologies and guides to further reading. Covers literature, poetry, theatre, philosophy, religion, historical and cultural topics, as well as scholarly writings covering major authors, artists, philosophers, topics, and time periods. Addresses subjects and figures as diverse as Gothic Fiction and Arabic Philosophy, Tom Stoppard and Martin Luther, Jane Austin and Stravinsky.
Use Cambridge core to simultaneously search the contents of hundreds of journals from Cambridge University Press, Cambridge Companions, Shakespeare Surveys, and other Cambridge books.
Ethnographic materials covering all aspects of cultural and social life worldwide. eHRAF is unique in having subject indexing at the paragraph level. This allows detailed and precise searching for concepts not easily found with keywords.
Full text and/or cited references to scholarly literature (articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions) from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites for virtually all subject areas. Resources available to Auraria Library users have a link labeled "Auraria Library Resources".
A large collection of full-text interdisciplinary scholarly journals and books, with journal content, often extending to the first volume of a periodical. Auraria Library supplies access to these JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences; Life Sciences, Biological Sciences; Sustainability; and the Health & General Sciences Collection.
Full text online access to electronic journals published by the Oxford University Press from 1996 to the present.
Oxford Bibliographies Online (OBO) is a collection of scholarly, discipline-based subject modules supplying recommended significant sources. The Auraria Library has access to guides on Medieval Studies, Islamic Studies, Chinese Studies, and Buddhism, which may be searched individually or simultaneously. Results include full text and/or cited references.
Contains current and recent issues of dozens of philosophy journals from philosophical societies, university departments and presses, and commercial publishers in several countries. All content is indexed. 
PhilPapers aims to be comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy. It's maintained by the community of philosophers and contains research content from journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics. PhilPapers also hosts and integrates largest open access archive in philosophy, PhilArchives, which is also accessible as a separate site. For more information and guidance on PhilPapers, including how to submit writings, consult the PhilPapers Frequently Asked Questions section.
Full text access to scholarly journals and books in arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
In this dynamic reference work, each entry is maintained and kept up to date by an expert or group of experts in the field. All entries and updates are refereed before they are made public.
Access to full text online journals in most subject areas, including arts, humanities, sciences, social sciences, education, history, religion, philosophy, engineering, medicine, business, economics, communication, and psychology. Includes journals previously associated with Informa Healthcare. Mobile enabled. Not all content from this publisher has been purchased by the Library. Consider limiting the results of a search to "Only show content I have full access to".

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.