Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "Social Work and Human Services"Results: 20
Online collection of videos (CTIV) available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Includes counseling sessions/demonstrations, consultations, interviews, lectures and presentations. Online transcripts and video clip-making tools are also provided.
Video series developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Contains more than 1,650 hours of video that gives education students a reliable way to observe effective teaching styles. Content includes demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, ready-to-use teaching tools, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
Ethnic NewsWatch is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press. The complete collection also includes the module Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989. Together, these resources provide access to a full-text collection of more than 2.5 million articles from over 340 publications, including articles from major scholarly journals on ethnic studies.
The Test Collection at ETS (Educational Testing Service) is a database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices. Provides information on tests from the early 1900s to the present. The tests in this collection are from a variety of U.S. publishers and individual test authors. Foreign tests are also included in the collection, including some from Canada, Great Britain and Australia. How to search.
With archival material dating back to 1970, GenderWatch provides authoritative historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles. GenderWatch supports lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) studies, family studies, gender studies, and women's studies with a unique interdisciplinary approach. Combining hundreds of academic, gray, and popular literature titles, GenderWatch provides hundreds of thousands of articles on wide-ranging topics like sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, day care, and the workplace.
LGBTQ+ Source is the definitive database for LGBTQ studies. It provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines and newspapers. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests In Print includes information about 3,000+ psychological, educational, and related fields' testing and assessment instruments. Tests in Print (TIP) is a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language, and includes test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
APA PsycArticles is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.
This database contains reviews of scholarly and professional psychology books published from 1956 to 2017 when it ceased publication.
Provides access to the DSM-5 (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th edition) and the American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of a collection of psychiatric references, including books, textbooks, journals, and self-assessment tools. 
Full-text multidisciplinary database of journals in the social and behavioral sciences, focusing on psychiatry & psychology and also including journals from the following disciplines: counseling, sociology & social work, medicine & health.
Provides access to streaming training videos in the field of counseling, psychotherapy, and addiction. The majority of the videos show leading practitioners conducting therapy and demonstrating clinical skills, along with pre- and post-discussions.
Major indexing and abstracting database covering psychology, social work, educational psychology, and related disciplines.
Provides access to thousands of psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments on a variety of subjects, as well as descriptive information about each test and its development and administration. Many (but not all) of the tests can be downloaded and used by researchers, and often contain scoring guides and instructions on how to use the test.
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Indexes literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations. Formerly known as PILOTS - Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress.
The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Data Archive (SAMHDA) is a resource that promotes the access and use of the nation's substance abuse and mental health data. SAMHDA provides public-use data files, file documentation, and access to restricted-use data files (to qualified researchers) to support a better understanding of this critical area of public health.
The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) is the agency within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services that leads public health efforts to advance the behavioral health of the nation. SAMHSA's mission is to reduce the impact of substance abuse and mental illness on America's communities. Provides access to SAMHSA publications, grants information, data files, and statistics.
Social Sciences Full Text provides access to 600+ important English-language social science journals, dating back as far as 1983. Many are peer-reviewed.
Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, association papers and reviews focused on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy and community development.
Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, association papers and reviews in sociology, social science and policy science.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.