Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "Theses and Dissertations"Results: 9
Includes citations and full-text when available for more than 172,000 theses and dissertations from 1902 to the present. New citations include a link to access the full text, when available, via the Institutional Repository where the thesis or dissertation is housed
The Digital Commons Network presents scholarship from hundreds of universities and colleges, providing immediate full-text/open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work. This constantly growing collection represents thousands of disciplines and subject areas.
Bibliographic citations to doctoral dissertations and masters theses from graduate schools and universities. Indexes from 1861 onward, provides abstracts from 1980 onward, and supplies 24-page previews from 1997 until the present. Includes full-text of the University of Colorado Systems dissertations on Dissertations & Theses @ University of Colorado System. Once you have identified the dissertation or thesis of interest, use the Interlibrary Loan link to borrow a copy.
Search citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses submitted by post-graduate students from all University of Colorado campuses and published in UMI's Dissertation Abstracts. Full text of many of those published after 1996 is downloadable.
This database is a subset containing only University of Colorado Denver content of the (ProQuest) Dissertations & Theses A&I database which indexes from 1861 onward , provides abstracts from 1980 onward, and allows 24-page previews from 1997 until the present.
EthOs is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximize the visibility and availability of doctoral research theses awarded by UK higher education institutions. Over a third of the theses in EthOs are free online. Others are available for purchase.
An open access collection of theses and dissertations from over 200 universities and institutions worldwide. There is one large free search engine for this database, VTLS and links are provided to a number of specialized open access collections of theses and dissertations. The Auraria Library subscribes to Dissertations & Theses A&I.
Use OATD to find full-text/open access graduate theses and dissertations from colleges, universities, and research institutions worldwide.
Theses Canada publishes masters theses and doctoral dissertations through our current service provider, UMI Dissertations Publishing. By 2002, there were over 220,000 theses and dissertations in our collection. Approximately 10,000 more are added to the collection annually.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.