Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library COVID-19 Information page.

Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "Women's Studies"Results: 13
Presents digitized American magazine and journal articles published from colonial days to 1900. The subject content is varied. Sample contents include Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine; America's first scientific journal, Medical Repository; Thomas Paine's Pennsylvania Magazine, which reported on inventions; publications that reflect on the debate over slavery; literary publications like Massachusetts Magazine; popular magazines such as Vanity Fair and Ladies' Home Journal; regional and niche publications; and groundbreaking publications like The Dial, Puck, and McClure's.
This collection supports the study of gender and sexuality and contains materials related to LGBTQ history and activism, cultural studies, psychology, health, political science, policy studies, and other related areas of research.
Defining Gender, subtitled "Five Centuries of Advice Literature Online," includes primary sources from the Bodleian Library, including ephemeral material such as ballads, cartoons, pamphlets, diaries, advice literature, medical journals, conduct books, and periodicals.
This collection addresses all aspects of women's lives in 19th Century America. Primary source contents include books, pamphlets, periodicals and broadsides (writings distributed on a single sheet of paper).
With archival material dating back to 1970, GenderWatch provides authoritative historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles. GenderWatch supports lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) studies, family studies, gender studies, and women's studies with a unique interdisciplinary approach. Combining hundreds of academic, gray, and popular literature titles, GenderWatch provides hundreds of thousands of articles on wide-ranging topics like sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, day care, and the workplace.
Latindex es producto de la cooperacion de una red de instituciones que funcionan de manera coordinada para reunir y diseminar informacion bibliografica sobre las publicaciones cientificas seriadas producidas en la region. Latindex is an online regional Information system for scholarly journals from Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal.
LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Part II provides coverage of underrepresented communities through access to key publications. This second installment in the series highlights often-excluded groups—even within the LGBTQ community—and enables users to draw new connections across the development of LGBTQ culture and activism.
LGBTQ+ Source is the definitive database for LGBTQ studies. It provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines and newspapers. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, association papers and reviews in sociology, social science and policy science.
Women and Social Movements, International - 1840 to present is a digital archive that includes 150,000 pages of conference proceedings; reports of international women's organizations; publications and web pages of women's non-governmental organizations; and letters, diaries, and memoirs of women active internationally since the mid-nineteenth century. Includes photographs and videos of major events and activists in the history of women’s international social movements. It also includes 30 essays by from leading scholars which explore themes illuminated by the primary documents in the archive.
Online editions of texts by English and American women published between 1500 and 1830. It also includes introductory essays by contemporary scholars about Renaissance women writers, their texts, and related topics and supplies links to other textual databases and a collection of syllabi.
This website is a resource for all who are interested in the subject of women lawyers in the United States. Contained therein are a number of studies, in biographical form, of the lives of individual women lawyers, and the movements and philosophies that inspired and sustained them.
This archive provides access to primary sources from the 19th and 20th centuries covering the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society. It provides insight into the pioneers of women's history, and covers the issues that have affected women, and the many contributions they have made to society. spans multiple geographic regions, providing a variety of perspectives on women's experiences and cultural impact. Includes material from Europe, North and South America, Africa, India, East Asia, and the Pacific Rim with content in English, French, German, and Dutch.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.