The Auraria Library resumed limited in-person services. For additional information and updates, please visit the Safe Return Plan and Library Hours pages.

Close Menu

Databases list

All databases related to - "Free Resource"Results: 99
Search this database to find articles, chapters & book citations on agriculture-related topics. Includes the National Agricultural Library Digital Collections.
AJOL links to citations representing multi-disciplinary articles from journals published in Africa. Articles not in Auraria Library may be borrowed, if available, via Interlibrary Loan or purchased through this database.
A collection of information about opera and operatic arias. The Database includes translations for many arias and provides access to a collection of operatic MIDI files to give visitors an idea of what each aria sounds like. Currently, the Database holds information on the complete operatic aria collections of Mozart, Verdi, Berlioz, Wagner, and Puccini as well as the partial collections of over 50 other composers.
Activities and games, art & design collections, online exhibitions, teacher resources, reading lists, videos, artifacts and references from the Smithsonian Institution's Encyclopedia Smithsonian (ES).
This extensive collection covers art history from prehistory to the 20th century. Includes links to research resources, art departments, museums and galleries.
A comprehensive, award-winning World Wide Web index of artists represented at hundreds of museum sites, image archives, and other online resources.
arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.
ARDA presents facts and data related to religions world-wide. From Pennsylvania State University.
The Getty provides access to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and to the Répertoire international de la littérature de l'art (RILA) for no charge on its website. These citation databases, searchable together, cover material published between 1975 and 2007. For material published after 2007 see the International Bibliography of Art (IBA) available through Auraria Library.
An extensive archive of images drawn from collections throughout the world from the national museums to private collections. All are available for licensing. Faculty and students should look at the collections available in the Library's subscription to ArtStor.
MERLOT is a free and open educational resource designed primarily for faculty and students of higher education which contains high quality learning resources. This is the section on business.
A U.S. Census Bureau resource that allows a user to navigate and use key demographic and economic data to guide research into opening a new busines or expanding an existing one. This data can be found on the county, city/town, zip code and census tract level.
Website of the U.S. Census Bureau. Comprehensive data on the United States summarized and analyzed.
Begun in December 1998, CPDL is one of the world's largest free sheet music sites. You can use CPDL to find scores, texts, translations, and information about composers.
View a variety of full-text newspapers from 1836 to 1922 from most U.S. states. Chronicling America also includes a directory of newspapers published in the United States since 1690. This directory can help identify what titles exist for a specific place and time, and how to access them.
The Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) supplies dozens of facts for each country including data on geography, people, government, economy, transportation, communication, and defense forces.
The Colorado State Demography Office is the primary state agency for population and demographic information. Its data are used by state agencies to forecast demand for facilities and services.
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment (CDPHE) provides interactive access to data on Colorado Health Indicators, Colorado's Winnable Battles, Environmental Public Health Tracking and the CDPHE Data Request System of the Colorado Health Information Datasets (CoHID). Data is included on topics such as access to healthy food, birth and death rates and causes, and skin cancer.
The Colorado Historic Newspapers Collection (CHNC) currently includes digitized pages representing individual newspaper titles published in Colorado from 1859 to 1923. Due to copyright restrictions, CHNC does not generally include newspapers published after 1923.
The State Publications Library provides Colorado residents with convenient access to information produced by state government through a system of acquiring and loaning publications as well as answering questions related to state information. State publications are valuable sources of information published by state agencies that include annual reports, budgets, planning reports, newsletters, consumer information, legislative reports, and directories. They cover a wide variety of topics including health, business, education, crime, agriculture, mining, employment, taxes, water quality, wildlife, and the environment.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7! (Holidays excluded.)

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • What Help is Available?
    Please visit our Safe Return page for the latest updates about what services are currently available.

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library and provides in-person help by answering questions about the Library, Campus, or three Institutions. This service also loans anatomical items, technology items (such as phone charges and calculators), plus course reserves, or textbooks, for some classes. Please visit the Safe Return page for information about when this service will be available.

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment. We can help you out via Zoom or over the phone. Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use our 24/7 chat service.

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.