The Auraria Library resumed limited in-person services starting Aug. 17th. For additional information, please visit the Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

Databases list

All databases related to - "ProQuest"Results: 30
A multidisciplinary database that provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses. Includes abstracts and citations from scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Includes AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management), Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and Conference Papers Index. Previously known as Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management.
Presents digitized American magazine and journal articles published from colonial days to 1900. The subject content is varied. Sample contents include Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine; America's first scientific journal, Medical Repository; Thomas Paine's Pennsylvania Magazine, which reported on inventions; publications that reflect on the debate over slavery; literary publications like Massachusetts Magazine; popular magazines such as Vanity Fair and Ladies' Home Journal; regional and niche publications; and groundbreaking publications like The Dial, Puck, and McClure's.
ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) provides abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art from exhibits to dance to film.
Index to top-tier scholarly and professional American and international journal articles on architecture and design. Covers subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. Seventy-five percent of the journals indexed here are not indexed in any other source.
Covers edited scholarly output (from journal articles to case studies to memoirs) and includes the Biological Sciences, Animal Behavior Abstracts, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases. Useful for comprehensive literature reviews, as it includes specialized, editorial-controlled resources.
DAAI provides abstracts covering both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewelery, wood, metal smithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture.
Contains more than 100,000 previously classified and unavailable U.S. Government documents containing information on critical world events, foreign relations, and U.S. policy writings from post-World War II through the 21st century. Diverse contents include presidential directives, memos, briefing papers, White House communications, email, confidential letters and more. There are also glossaries, chronologies, bibliographies, overviews, and photographs.
Bibliographic citations to doctoral dissertations and masters theses from graduate schools and universities. Indexes from 1861 onward, provides abstracts from 1980 onward, and supplies 24-page previews from 1997 until the present. Includes full-text of the University of Colorado Systems dissertations on Dissertations & Theses @ University of Colorado System. Once you have identified the dissertation or thesis of interest, use the Interlibrary Loan link to borrow a copy.
Search citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses submitted by post-graduate students from all University of Colorado campuses and published in UMI's Dissertation Abstracts. Full text of many of those published after 1996 is downloadable.
This database is a subset containing only University of Colorado Denver content of the (ProQuest) Dissertations & Theses A&I database which indexes from 1861 onward , provides abstracts from 1980 onward, and allows 24-page previews from 1997 until the present.
Video series developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Contains more than 1,650 hours of video that gives education students a reliable way to observe effective teaching styles. Content includes demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, ready-to-use teaching tools, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
Ethnic NewsWatch is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press. The complete collection also includes the module Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989. Together, these resources provide access to a full-text collection of more than 2.5 million articles from over 340 publications, including articles from major scholarly journals on ethnic studies.
With archival material dating back to 1970, GenderWatch provides authoritative historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles. GenderWatch supports lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) studies, family studies, gender studies, and women's studies with a unique interdisciplinary approach. Combining hundreds of academic, gray, and popular literature titles, GenderWatch provides hundreds of thousands of articles on wide-ranging topics like sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, day care, and the workplace.
The full text writings in this collection includes Subject Correspondence Files comprised of case files, letters, and other related publications and documents, including: Asian Immigration and Exclusion, 1898-1941; Mexican Immigration, 1906-1930; Ellis Island, 1900-1933; European Investigations, 1898-1936 and Prostitution and White Slavery, 1902-1933, and Suppression of Aliens, 1906-1930. Also includes oral histories of those who immigrated through, or worked at, Ellis Island during the peak of mass migration to the United States.
The International Bibliography of Art (IBA) covers peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, monographs, essay collections, and exhibition catalogs since 2007. It focuses on Western artists. Visual arts in all media are covered: painting, sculpture, drawing, video, installations, new media, decorative and applied arts, museum studies, conservation, archaeology, folk art, material culture, classical studies, antiques, and architectural history. It is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA).
Contains citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, chapters, dissertations, book reviews on the nature and use of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics and descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
Describes journals included in the MLA International Bibliograhy, and includes information of interest to those interested in writing for these publications.
Formerly titled International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text (IIMPFT), the Music Database contains detailed abstracts and full text content of articles in music publications from both peer-reviewed and popular sources. Music Periodicals is a Chadwyck-Healey Database.
This collection begins with the first issue of the New York Times in 1851, to four years before the current year. Find full text and full image articles, with digital reproductions of every page and every issue in PDF format. In addition to news stories, includes editorials, book, film, and theatre reviews, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photos, and advertisements. An additional year of coverage is added annually.  Full text of the New York Times is also available from 1985 to the present in Academic OneFile; and 1987 to the present on the New York Times website. Current paper issues are housed with 1st Floor Journals.
Index to public policy, social policy, and social science documents from journals, books, government publications and other resources.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7! (Holidays excluded.)

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • What Help is Available?
    Please visit our Safe Return page for the latest updates about what services are currently available.

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library and provides in-person help by answering questions about the Library, Campus, or three Institutions. This service also loans anatomical items, technology items (such as phone charges and calculators), plus course reserves, or textbooks, for some classes. Please visit the Safe Return page for information about when this service will be available.

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment. We can help you out via Zoom or over the phone. Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use our 24/7 chat service.

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.