Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "Aviation and Aerospace Science"Results: 9
The ASCE (American Society of Civil Engineers) Research Library is a comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. The Research Library provides you with full text access to all ASCE journals and proceedings.
Online version of Engineering Index. Citations and summaries to journal articles, technical papers, conference proceedings and papers in all engineering disciplines. Updated weekly.
Engineering Village offers resources in the applied science and engineering fields. It provides access to Compendex (ex-Engineering Index) and INSPEC. Note: Works with Chrome or Firefox.
The major database that indexes scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings in the fields of physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computing and control, and information technology. Includes abstracts. Updated weekly.
Full text article access to all Institute of Physics (IOP) and their publishing partners' journals. This includes journals in the fields of atomic and molecular physics, physics education, environment and energy, instrumentation and measurement, materials, mathematics and computation, optics and photonics, particle and nuclear physics, and plasmas. These are the partner organizations: American Astronomical Society, Astro Ltd, Astronomical Society of the Pacific, Bureau International des Poids et Mesures, Chinese Astronomical Society and National Astronomical Observatories, Chinese Institute of Electronics and the Institute of Semiconductors, Chinese Physical Society, Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft, European Physical Society, Hefei Institutes of Physical Science, Chinese Academy of Sciences (CASHIPS), Institute of Physics and Engineering in Medicine, International Atomic Energy Agency, International School for Advanced Studies (SISSA), The Japan Society of Applied Physics, The Japan Society of Fluid Mechanics, London Mathematical Society, Sinopec Geophysical Research Institute, Society for Radiological Protection, Turpion, Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology.
An extensive collection of reference eBook titles in science and engineering. Books cover subjects from nanotechnology to power systems to aerospace engineering to soil mechanics. Content includes data handbooks, encyclopedias, dictionaries, monographs, conference proceedings and datasets. Many of the reference works are embedded with Knovel's productivity tools for data analysis. The tools include the Materials Search to find material and property information, and the Visual and Interactive Search of the NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology) pure compounds database.
Searches NASA technical report servers and non-NASA sites. Some reports are available online.
Optics InfoBase is the Optical Society of America's full text repository of both current and past volumes of all its journals including Journal of Lightwave Technology, Journal of Near Infrared Spectroscopy, and no longer published journals such as Journal of Display Technology. It also contains recent proceedings from OSA conferences such as Optics for Solar Energy, and Laser Applications to Chemical, Security and Environmental Analysis. Create a personal account to access the OSA Communities connecting with other scholars in the field.
Full text access to the SPIE Ebooks, journals, and proceedings, covering the subject areas of optics, photonics, and imaging as they apply to astronomy, biomedical devices, defense & security, remote sensing, semiconductors, bioinformatics, and solar & alternative energy.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.