The Auraria Library resumed limited in-person services. For additional information and updates, please visit the Safe Return Plan and Library Hours pages.

Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "Communication"Results: 19
PowerSearch the Gale Databases. News and peer-reviewed periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology and many general interest topics. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations. 
Contains full text of thousands of publications, many peer reviewed. Multidisciplinary, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations.
Includes thousands of full text local, regional, national and international newspapers, as well as newswires, blogs, and more. Has Colorado publications, including The Denver Post.
Indexes communication and mass-media related journals. Many of the journals are included from their first issues to the present, dating as far back as 1915.
Covers film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews from journals and books. Also, includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present, and thousands of images from the MPTV Image Archive.
Full text and/or cited references to scholarly literature (articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions) from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites for virtually all subject areas. Resources available to Auraria Library users have a link labeled "Auraria Library Resources".
The Left Index is a guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Includes citations and abstracts (with some full text) and spans from 1982 and earlier to present.
A directory of the publishing industry, including book publishers, literary agents, distributors and sales representatives,wholesalers, importers and exporters, translators, literary associations, and more. Searches may be limited by such criteria as subject, region, and publication type.
Contains citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, chapters, dissertations, book reviews on the nature and use of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics and descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
This collection begins with the first issue of the New York Times in 1851, to four years before the current year. Find full text and full image articles, with digital reproductions of every page and every issue in PDF format. In addition to news stories, includes editorials, book, film, and theatre reviews, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photos, and advertisements. An additional year of coverage is added annually.  Full text of the New York Times is also available from 1985 to the present in Academic OneFile; and 1987 to the present on the New York Times website. Current paper issues are housed with 1st Floor Journals.
Presents both sides of complex "hot topic" issues using fully cited articles, essays, primary documents, biographies of social activists and reformers, statistics, court case overviews, profiles of government and special interest groups, web-sites, and podcasts.
This collection presents full text essays that present an overview, and both affirmative and opposing arguments for hundreds of controversial issues. Also included are Critical Thinking Guides created to enhance user skills in determining fact versus opinion. Additionally, information is culled from magazines, newspapers, radio and TV news transcripts, video clips, primary source documents, and reference books are cited.
Major indexing and abstracting database covering psychology, social work, educational psychology, and related disciplines.
Full text access to hundreds of Sage journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
ScienceDirect, aka SciVerse ScienceDirect, contains journal articles and e-books in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. SciVerse Scopus is not available, please use Web of Science. Opposite click & save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, personal web space, or a flash drive. Do not email yourself a link.
Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, association papers and reviews in sociology, social science and policy science.
Access to full text online journals in most subject areas, including arts, humanities, sciences, social sciences, education, history, religion, philosophy, engineering, medicine, business, economics, communication, and psychology. Includes journals previously associated with Informa Healthcare. Mobile enabled. Not all content from this publisher has been purchased by the Library. Consider limiting the results of a search to "Only show content I have full access to".
Identifies active and defunct periodicals of all types, worldwide, and can be used to identify peer-reviewed publications, academic and journalistic writing outlets, and periodicals within subject areas. For information about the journals only. There is no linked access to Auraria Library content. To reach Auraria Library content search Skyline for the journal title.
Massive collection of scholarly materials covers virtually all topic areas. Cited by and cites is tabulated and results cab be sorted on this field. Content, including articles, proceedings, and more, is pulled from these collections, and is cross-searchable: Science Citation Index Expanded; Social Sciences Citation Index; Arts & Humanities Citation Index; Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science; Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities; Book Citation Index“ Science/Social Sciences & Humanities; Current Chemical Reactions (including Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840); Index Chemicus; BIOSIS Citation Index and Previews (1926-present); Current Contents Connect; Data Citation Index (1900-present); Derwent Innovations Index; KCI-Korean Journal Database; MEDLINE (1950-present); Russian Science Citation Index; SciELO Citation Index; and Zoological Record®.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7! (Holidays excluded.)

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • What Help is Available?
    Please visit our Safe Return page for the latest updates about what services are currently available.

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library and provides in-person help by answering questions about the Library, Campus, or three Institutions. This service also loans anatomical items, technology items (such as phone charges and calculators), plus course reserves, or textbooks, for some classes. Please visit the Safe Return page for information about when this service will be available.

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment. We can help you out via Zoom or over the phone. Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use our 24/7 chat service.

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.