Presents full text profiles, including histories, chronologies, civil claims, financial data and rankings, of US and international firms; articles from business journals, newsletters, and the business sections in newspapers; selected investment reports from Investext; industry overviews; and industry trade associations. Formerly called Business and Company Resource Center.
Business Source Premier supplies access to thousands of regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications, on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. There is full text coverage for a high percentage of the titles. Includes embedded full page images for many of the full text journals. Also has country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and the Icon Group.
EMIS, Emerging Market Information Service, presents news, industry information, company profiles, reports, and financial data, closing price quotes, macroeconomic statistics and forecasts, and legal and political news from emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, and Central and Eastern Europe including the Baltic States and Russia. Searches can be narrowed to resources in English though they include many articles in over a dozen languages. New Dashboard allows you to see the latest news by country, company news, industry reports and company reports, and to go directly to an industry. On campus link to EMIS..
A suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research on foreign companies, and on U.S. and foreign industries. The information resources included are: foreign company data and annual reports, foreign company archives, and industry reports for North America, Asia, the Pacific, Europe, and Latin America. Mergent Online does not have U.S. Company Information, though it does has U.S. Industry information.
Includes full text articles from U.S. and international newspaper resources; legal information, including federal and state cases, laws, and regulations; landmark cases; patent searching; law review articles, and international cases and laws; company information, including market and industry information; and biographical articles. Online tutorials for this new name and interface for Nexis Uni are available to help you search. Previously named LexisNexis Academic. Online tutorials to help you search.Note: Some users have reported that their Advanced Options drop down looks distorted, i.e., stretched out to the right and beyond the boundary of the Advanced Options box. This problem will be addressed if you clear your browser cache and close and re-open your browser.
A directory of 12 million businesses and 120 million households. The business directory includes non-profit and government organizations searchable by a variety of criteria, including industry type, location, and sales volume.
Provides professional research and recommendations on well over 1000 stocks, as well as weekly updates on financial markets, recommended portfolios, securities developments, and special topical reports.