The Auraria Library resumed limited in-person services. For additional information and updates, please visit the Auraria Library COVID-19 Updates and Library Hours pages.

Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "Marketing"Results: 9

Best Bets

A U.S. Census Bureau resource that allows a user to navigate and use key demographic and economic data to guide research into opening a new busines or expanding an existing one. This data can be found on the county, city/town, zip code and census tract level.
The CI Technology Database is a source that provides technology marketers an insight into the installed technology and purchase plans of businesses, governments, and institutions at the local level. This database contains company profile information that includes annual spending/expenditure on information technology and telecommunications, and counts on installed technology including: computer hardware, software, networks, storage and telecommunications, information technology staff/employee counts. Covers 150,000 North American companies. Current year only (no historical data).
Provides full-text access to journals in management, human resources, information management, library and information services, marketing, operations management, production management, and training and education. Also includes engineering journals.
EMIS, Emerging Market Information Service, presents news, industry information, company profiles, reports, and financial data, closing price quotes, macroeconomic statistics and forecasts, and legal and political news from emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, and Central and Eastern Europe including the Baltic States and Russia. Searches can be narrowed to resources in English though they include many articles in over a dozen languages. New Dashboard allows you to see the latest news by country, company news, industry reports and company reports, and to go directly to an industry. On campus link to EMIS..
Provides media planning data for 71 markets around the world. While the available data varies from market to market, it will typically include lists of the top television channels, radio stations, newspapers, and magazines, including their advertising rates, peak audiences, circulation, readerships, and advertising costs.  NOTE: Only one person can use this resource at one time.  Users have to SIGN IN to this database using the username and password provided, and when done, SIGN OUT (if the sign out button is not immediately available, click on the blue menu in the upper left-hand corner, then on “Global Intelligence”, then “Forecasts, and finally on “Sign Out”).
Provides insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to the complete market research reports of Ernest Dichter, the era’s foremost consumer analyst, market research pioneer and widely-recognized ‘father’ of Motivational Research.
Euromonitor's online market research tool, formerly called GMID or Global Market Information Database, monitors economic trends and gives strategic analysis, market size, and market share for numerous products across key countries. Passport includes demographic, psychographic, economic and marketing reports, and statistics, which are comparable across countries. It provides country profiles that include economic news and emerging sectors, and integrated data sets that provide historical trends and forecasting numbers. Datasets may be downloaded to Excel.
Create and save demographic maps and reports down to the U.S. neighborhood and street level using U.S. census data, the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study. Visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout U.S. history. Also useful in developing an understanding of the census data is an e-book on the history of the census, Measuring America : the decennial censuses from 1790 to 2000. Tip: Start with the maps and tables.
A search engine for media opportunities and marketing information, that offers rates and contact data for national and/or international magazines, digital media, newspapers, television, radio, direct marketing, and out-of-home businesses; as well as demographic and lifestyle information for counties and metropolitan areas in the U.S.(through Claritas 360).

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7! (Holidays excluded.)

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • What Help is Available?
    Please visit our Auraria Library COVID-19 Updates for the latest updates about what services are currently available.

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library and provides in-person help by answering questions about the Library, Campus, or three Institutions. This service also loans anatomical items, technology items (such as phone charges and calculators), plus course reserves, or textbooks, for some classes. Please visit the Auraria Library COVID-19 Updates for information about when this service will be available.

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment. We can help you out via Zoom or over the phone. Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use our 24/7 chat service.

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.