Search for Databases by Keyword
Herbal medicine information including access to the COMMISSION E MONOGRAPHS, HerbalGram, the HerbClip Online and Healthy Ingredients databases, and the reference books: ABC Clinical Guide to Herbs and The Identification of Medicinal Plants.
Index to professional literature in nursing and allied health fields including veterinary technology, medical imaging and therapies. Limited to 20 simultaneous users shared with CSU and UNC.
Evidence-based, clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the point-of-care. Includes clinically-organized summaries thousands of topics. Ability to subscribe to the free newsletter, DynaMed Weekly Update.
Index to medical reference materials, magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, a drug finder, directories, and government information. Includes Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine, and health videos from Healthology, Inc., pamphlets and health-related articles from general interest publications.
The Health Education Assets Library (HEAL) is a digital library from the University of Utah of freely accessible, web-based multimedia teaching materials including teaching images, videos, animations, presentations, and audio files that support healthcare education, predominantly undergraduate medical education.
Index to magazines and journals in the health and related fields, many articles available online. Provides access to the full-text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the personal health information sources in the Health Reference Center.
JoVE is both a journal, Journal of Visualized Experiments, and a database, JoVE Science Education Database, of filmed experiments, published (peer-reviewed) in video format to make visible the subtle, intricate techniques involved in research. Subjects covered include biology, neurosciences, medicine, bioengineering, engineering, genetics, cancer research, immunology and infection, chemistry, psychology, behavioral science, environment, developmental biology, biochemistry, psychology, and clinical skills JoVE journal articles are indexed in PubMed Central.
Natural Medicines is an authoritative resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies. It incorporates tools to check interactions between specific brands, and to identify products with specific adverse effects.
Nursing and Mental Health in Video is a Symptom Media Collection that features 2 to 22 minute long videos of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter – whether in a primary care setting, emergency room, medical, psychiatric or other. These essential visual examples, and case studies, allow nurses to better assess, diagnose, and manage mental health issues in patients. The videos demonstrate addiction and substance abuse, Alzheimer’s dementia, anxiety, bipolar, depression and schizophrenia behaviors among other subjects.
Nursing Education in Video is an online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS. Topics of the videos are primarily basic clinical skills but include infection control, long term care and gerontology among other subjects.
A large, searchable collection of biomedical books, journals, technical reports, and information sheets. Includes six databases:
- Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW) Total Access Collection
- Journals at Ovid
- Books at Ovid
- Johanna Briggs Institute Evidence-Based Practice
- AMED (Allied and Complementary Medicine)
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations include links to full text content from PubMed Central (a free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature) and publisher web sites. TIP: Logging in allows you to connect to Auraria Library's full text content. The "PubReader" in PubMed does not work with IE 9 unless you click "classic view". Chrome and Firefox work.
STAT!Ref Online is a cross-searchable, healthcare reference e-source that integrates core titles with evidence-based resources and innovative tools all in one location. Includes Stedman's Medical Dictionary and Lippincott's Video Series: Nursing Procedures (2009).
Access to full text online journals in most subject areas, including arts, humanities, sciences, social sciences, education, history, religion, philosophy, engineering, medicine, business, economics, communication, and psychology. Includes journals previously associated with Informa Healthcare. Mobile enabled. Not all content from this publisher has been purchased by the Library. Consider limiting the results of a search to "Only show content I have full access to".