The Auraria Library resumed limited in-person services. For additional information and updates, please visit the Safe Return Plan and Library Hours pages.

Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "Philosophy"Results: 17
PowerSearch the Gale Databases. News and peer-reviewed periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology and many general interest topics. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations. 
Contains full text of thousands of publications, many peer reviewed. Multidisciplinary, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations.
Contains substantial downloadable essays with chronologies and guides to further reading. Covers literature, poetry, theatre, philosophy, religion, historical and cultural topics, as well as scholarly writings covering major authors, artists, philosophers, topics, and time periods. Addresses subjects and figures as diverse as Gothic Fiction and Arabic Philosophy, Tom Stoppard and Martin Luther, Jane Austin and Stravinsky.
Use Cambridge core to simultaneously search the contents of hundreds of journals from Cambridge University Press, Cambridge Companions, Shakespeare Surveys, and other Cambridge books.
Full text and/or cited references to scholarly literature (articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions) from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites for virtually all subject areas. Resources available to Auraria Library users have a link labeled "Auraria Library Resources".
An online database containing information on university philosophy departments and programs, philosophical societies, associations, research centers and institutes, journals, and philosophy publishers around the world. It is the successor to the Directory of American Philosophers and the International Directory of Philosophy and Philosophers, standard reference works published by the Philosophy Documentation Center since 1970.
A large collection of full-text interdisciplinary scholarly journals and books, with journal content, often extending to the first volume of a periodical. Auraria Library supplies access to these JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences; Life Sciences, Biological Sciences; Sustainability; and the Health & General Sciences Collection.
A cross searchable and ever-growing virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Displays the original text beside the English translation.
Oxford Bibliographies Online (OBO) is a collection of scholarly, discipline-based subject modules supplying recommended significant sources. The Auraria Library has access to guides on Medieval Studies, Islamic Studies, Chinese Studies, and Buddhism, which may be searched individually or simultaneously. Results include full text and/or cited references.
Full text writings and lectures from known figures in Philosophy and Literature. Titles include: Aristotle: Complete Works; British Philosophy: 1600-1900; Brontë: Letters; Burney: Journals and Letters; Dewey: Collected Works; Dewey: Lectures; Hegel: OUP Translations; Montesquieu: Complete Works; Continental Rationalists; Peirce: Writings; Plotinus: Enneads; Political Philosophy: Machiavelli to Mill; Suárez: Opera Omnia; Wittgenstein: Collected Works; Chauncey Wright: Works and Correspondence, and The Complete Works of Michel de Montaigne.
Contains current and recent issues of dozens of philosophy journals from philosophical societies, university departments and presses, and commercial publishers in several countries. All content is indexed. 
PhilPapers aims to be comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy. It's maintained by the community of philosophers and contains research content from journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics. PhilPapers also hosts and integrates largest open access archive in philosophy, PhilArchives, which is also accessible as a separate site. For more information and guidance on PhilPapers, including how to submit writings, consult the PhilPapers Frequently Asked Questions section.
An electronic preprints archive tailored to and run by philosophers of science to promote rapid dissemination of new work. Works posted here can be freely viewed without the need for a user account. PhilSci-Archive invites submissions in all areas of philosophy of science, including general philosophy of science, feminist philosophy of science, socially relevant philosophy of science, history and philosophy of science, and philosophy of particular sciences, including physics, biology, chemistry, psychology, etc.
Full text access to scholarly journals and books in arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
In this dynamic reference work, each entry is maintained and kept up to date by an expert or group of experts in the field. All entries and updates are refereed before they are made public.
Access to full text online journals in most subject areas, including arts, humanities, sciences, social sciences, education, history, religion, philosophy, engineering, medicine, business, economics, communication, and psychology. Includes journals previously associated with Informa Healthcare. Mobile enabled. Not all content from this publisher has been purchased by the Library. Consider limiting the results of a search to "Only show content I have full access to".
Full text access to journals in the social sciences, humanities, education, biological and medical sciences, and physical sciences. Off campus users may not be able to see PDFs larger than 350kB. Use the full text link instead.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7! (Holidays excluded.)

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • What Help is Available?
    Please visit our Safe Return page for the latest updates about what services are currently available.

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library and provides in-person help by answering questions about the Library, Campus, or three Institutions. This service also loans anatomical items, technology items (such as phone charges and calculators), plus course reserves, or textbooks, for some classes. Please visit the Safe Return page for information about when this service will be available.

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment. We can help you out via Zoom or over the phone. Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use our 24/7 chat service.

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.