The Auraria Library resumed limited in-person services. For additional information and updates, please visit the Auraria Library COVID-19 Updates and Library Hours pages.

Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "Statistics and Data"Results: 43

Best Bets

A database of world, continent, country, and state maps. Included in the 4,000+ maps are: political, physical, outline, population, precipitation, climate, and other thematic maps.
Use the Gale Business Collection to research companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete. Includes summaries and full text from business and trade journals, industry newsletters, newspapers, market research studies, news releases, and investment and brokerage firm reports. This collection replaces PROMT, Business Index ASAP, Business & Company ASAP, and General Business File.
Presents full text profiles, including histories, chronologies, civil claims, financial data and rankings, of US and international firms; articles from business journals, newsletters, and the business sections in newspapers; selected investment reports from Investext; industry overviews; and industry trade associations. Formerly called Business and Company Resource Center.
Business Insights Global contains full case studies, analytical tools, and in-depth statistical data in global industry research reports for specific industries within specific countries. Use it to compare global economies, and companies and industries and personalize interactive live charts of economic and business indicators.
Website of the U.S. Census Bureau. Comprehensive data on the United States summarized and analyzed.
Provides comprehensive and updated information on China's economic development at national, provincial, city, county, and industrial levels, which include the following databases: (1) Monthly Statistics - provides the monthly macroeconomic statistics at national, provincial and city levels from 1998 to current; (2) National Statistics - provides statistical data of China from 1949 to current; (3) Provincial Statistics -provides the statistical data of all provinces from 1949 to current; (4) City Statistics - provides yearly statistics of prefecture and county level cities from 1996; (5) County Statistics - provides the yearly county statistics from 1997; (6) Industrial Statistics - provides monthly and yearly statistics by industries from 1999.
The CI Technology Database is a source that provides technology marketers an insight into the installed technology and purchase plans of businesses, governments, and institutions at the local level. This database contains company profile information that includes annual spending/expenditure on information technology and telecommunications, and counts on installed technology including: computer hardware, software, networks, storage and telecommunications, information technology staff/employee counts. Covers 150,000 North American companies. Current year only (no historical data).
The Colorado State Demography Office is the primary state agency for population and demographic information. Its data are used by state agencies to forecast demand for facilities and services.
Community Facts (The Piton Foundation) provides detailed and current information about Denver's 77 neighborhoods and the 7-County Denver Metro Region. It includes data, maps and graphs about each neighborhood's population, housing, economic and education characteristics, and the health and safety of its residents.
Data-Planet provides access to time series data from public, private and commercially-sourced datasets from more than 70 organizations. The repository contains more than 35 billion data points from 4.9 billion datasets. Data export formats include: Excel, PDF, Delimited Text, SAS, XML, Shapefile, RefWorks, and via DOI links.
Scientific research data - such as computer simulations, numeric data files, figures and plots, interactive maps, multimedia, and scientific images - generated in the course of DOE-sponsored research by discipline.
This is a list of commonly cited national monthly and quarterly economic indicators. Includes but not limited to Indicator Release Schedule; Construction; Governments; International Trade; Manufacturing; Retail Trade; Services; Wholesale Trade.
EMIS, Emerging Market Information Service, presents news, industry information, company profiles, reports, and financial data, closing price quotes, macroeconomic statistics and forecasts, and legal and political news from emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, and Central and Eastern Europe including the Baltic States and Russia. Searches can be narrowed to resources in English though they include many articles in over a dozen languages. New Dashboard allows you to see the latest news by country, company news, industry reports and company reports, and to go directly to an industry. On campus link to EMIS..
Envirofacts allows you to retrieve environmental information from EPA databases on air, chemicals, facility information, hazardous waste, risk management plans, Superfund, toxic releases, and water permits. You may retrieve information from several databases at once, or from one database at a time. Note: expert searchers "technical users" may want to register to have access through the Direct Connect Option, see http://www.epa.gov/enviro/html/technical.html.
Compilation of performance statistics and trends extrapolated from counts of articles published in scholarly journals and the citations to those articles.
European Commission data and forecasts on the European Union as a whole or on separate countries within the Union. Eurostat relies on each country to send in their data, so it is sometimes incomplete. The site includes the Eurostat Yearbook.
An open archive of economic statistical publications and data, including an image library of economic statistical publications and the data extracted from those publications. Each data point is linked to its source publication. Use in connection with data contained in FRED (Federal Reserve Economic Data) and ALFRED (Archival Federal Reserve Data). The ability to retrieve series presented in preliminary, revised, and final releases provides a powerful tool in recreating and evaluating previous economic research and policy. Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
Gale eBooks (previously Gale Virtual Reference Library) is a database of scholarly multidisciplinary encyclopedias and specialized reference sources. A multitude of topic areas are covered, including: Biography, Biology/Life Sciences, Business, Career Overviews, Chemistry, College Data, Communication, Country Overviews, Criminal Justice, Drug-Use, Earth Science/Environment, Education, Film, Law, Literature, Health and Medical Topics, Multi-Cultural Studies, Psychology, Politics, Popular Culture, Religion, Science and Technology, Social Issues, Social Sciences, U.S. and World History. Browse the Gale eBooks Title List to view the specific titles that comprise the collection.
IBIS World Industry Research Reports provides current reports on U.S. industries. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more. The Library subscribes only to this section of IBISWorld.
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) maintains and provides access to an archive of social science data for research and instruction, and offers training in quantitative methods to facilitate effective data use.  Need help with ICPSR data?

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7! (Holidays excluded.)

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • What Help is Available?
    Please visit our Auraria Library COVID-19 Updates for the latest updates about what services are currently available.

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library and provides in-person help by answering questions about the Library, Campus, or three Institutions. This service also loans anatomical items, technology items (such as phone charges and calculators), plus course reserves, or textbooks, for some classes. Please visit the Auraria Library COVID-19 Updates for information about when this service will be available.

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment. We can help you out via Zoom or over the phone. Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use our 24/7 chat service.

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.