The Auraria Library resumed limited in-person services. For additional information and updates, please visit the Auraria Library COVID-19 Updates and Library Hours pages.

Close Menu

Databases list

All databases related to - "Open Access"Results: 3
This resource enhances recognition and citation of black academic voices. This represents a shift from traditional citation practices that are passive and white-centric to active citation practices that both quantify and equilibrate racial representation.
Films for Action is an online collection of social change and social justice documentaries, short films, and videos from around the world, focusing on democratic ideals and sustainability.
Created by the Museum of Indian Arts and Culture, in partnership with the United States National Archives Office of Innovation and the National Archives Foundation, the Indigenous Digital Archive Treaties Explorer provides access to the 374 Ratified Indian Treaties between native tribal nations and colonial governments from 1722 to 1869, and are in the holdings of the US National Archives. This is not an exclusive list of all treaties. There is as yet no complete official list of all the Indian Treaties the US has entered into.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7! (Holidays excluded.)

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • What Help is Available?
    Please visit our Auraria Library COVID-19 Updates for the latest updates about what services are currently available.

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library and provides in-person help by answering questions about the Library, Campus, or three Institutions. This service also loans anatomical items, technology items (such as phone charges and calculators), plus course reserves, or textbooks, for some classes. Please visit the Auraria Library COVID-19 Updates for information about when this service will be available.

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment. We can help you out via Zoom or over the phone. Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use our 24/7 chat service.

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.